Type
Type of each crypto card, with a source for each value. Checked Nov-05, 2026.
| creditMarketed as a credit card. Borrow mode is over-collateralised borrowing on Aave; Direct Pay mode spends vault USDC/liquidUSD like a debit card | ||
| prepaidPrepaid, must be topped up; not a debit card linked to a bank account | ||
| debitHelp centre: works like any Visa debit card; funds come from the USD/EUR/GBP account balance | ||
| debitThe FAQ says no credit check because it is a debit card | ||
| Not publishedDebit/prepaid not stated in the pages checked | ||
| prepaidCFPB lists it as a general purpose reloadable prepaid product; Coinbase and reviews call it a debit card | ||
| prepaidPhantom's own help pages call it a debit card; the issuer disclosure and cardholder agreement call it a Prepaid Visa. You spend from your CASH balance | ||
| debitCryptonoshi calls it a debit card that is classified as credit at the backend | ||
| secured creditIssuer calls it a credit card: deposits act as collateral; Pay now deducts from your assets, Installments borrows from Exactly Protocol. Cryptonoshi calls it prepaid | ||
| Not publishedIssuer calls it a 'stablecoin-based card' without saying debit or prepaid; help center warns some merchants restrict 'prepaid or crypto cards' | ||
| debit | ||
| secured creditPricing page calls it a secured product: collateral in your wallet secures card charges, 0% APR on purchases | ||
| secured creditTerms describe a secured account backed by collateral with 0% APR on purchases; Solid also offers a borrow ('Credit') mode | ||
| secured creditTerms call it a credit card with a limit equal to the collateral you post; reviews describe it as debit | ||
| secured creditKAST calls all its cards credit cards with a credit line secured by the deposited balance; you spend from your balance and merchants see 'credit' | ||
| debitDescribed as prepaid/debit by third parties; the issuer pages do not state the kind | ||
| debitDescribed as a debit card on the issuer help page (COCA Debit Card Limits) | ||
| prepaidCryptonoshi calls it prepaid; Bitget says you top up the card and then spend | ||
| debitSpends from your Funding Account. Bybit's FAQ labels cards by region as Mastercard credit or prepaid, or Visa credit or prepaid | ||
| debitThird-party review says it is classed as credit on the back end; Tuyo calls it a card spending from your USDC balance | ||
| secured creditCard terms read like a credit card (0% purchase APR, late-payment fees) but Cash Mode spends your own stablecoin balance and Credit Mode borrows against your collateral | ||
| debit | ||
| secured creditU.S. agreement calls it a Visa credit card secured by crypto collateral, no set credit limit | ||
| secured creditCredit line backed by USDC in a Loan Escrow contract; each purchase reduces the balance and the spent USDC is liquidated and settled with Visa roughly every 1-2 days | ||
| debitApp Store page calls it a debit card; it is prefunded, spending only what is loaded | ||
| debitGate says all Gate Cards are debit cards; the US variant is a prepaid debit card | ||
| prepaidTerms use credit-card wording (credit limit, cash advance) while top-ups are prepayments; the card class is not stated plainly | ||
| Not publishedNot published; Paymentscan says no borrow-to-spend | ||
| Not publishedNot published | ||
| Not publishedNot published | ||
| debit | ||
| debit | ||
| Not publishedNot published | ||
| debit | ||
| debitCalled a Visa Debit Card; funded by moving USDC from the account balance to the card | ||
| debit |
More in The card
StatusLaunchedFormsCustodyHow custody worksKYCKYC documentsKYC timeMinimum ageSettles inCard currencies