Wirex One
Wirex One is Wirex's self-custody stablecoin neobank app (public launch Sep 2026, built on Circle's Arc chain with Privy wallets) with a Visa debit card whose tier, from Base to Bespoke, depends on portfolio size and WPAY token share. It replaced the custodial Wirex App, which was switched off for EEA customers on Sep 30, 2026; the older X-Tras plans (Standard, Premium, Elite) now exist only as carried-over transition tiers.
No partnership: we earn nothing from this card. Checked .
Plans side by side
| Price | |||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Monthly price | Free20,2No subscription fee; tier is set by portfolio value and WPAY share | Free20,2No subscription fee; tier is set by portfolio value and WPAY share | Free20,2No subscription fee; tier is set by portfolio value and WPAY share | Free20,2No subscription fee; tier is set by portfolio value and WPAY share | Free20,2No subscription fee; tier is set by portfolio value and WPAY share |
| Yearly price | Free20,2,32No annual or membership fee | Free20,2,32No annual or membership fee | Free20,2,32No annual or membership fee | Free20,2,32No annual or membership fee | Free20,2,32No annual or membership fee |
| Physical card fee | Not available1,4Physical card starts at Premium; Base gets a virtual card only | —Order fee not published for Wirex One; legacy Wirex App plastic order was free | —Order fee not published for Wirex One; legacy Wirex App plastic order was free | —Metal card order fee not published for Wirex One; legacy Wirex App metal card cost 45 GBP | —Metal card order fee not published for Wirex One; legacy Wirex App metal card cost 45 GBP |
| Shipping | —Not applicable (virtual only) | Standard local post (non-trackable) up to 4 weeks, or DHL Express (trackable) 2-5 business days4Delivery fees not published for Wirex One; legacy app charged 5 GBP/EUR standard and 15 GBP/EUR express (s25, s26) | Standard local post (non-trackable) up to 4 weeks, or DHL Express (trackable) 2-5 business days4Delivery fees not published for Wirex One; legacy app charged 5 GBP/EUR standard and 15 GBP/EUR express (s25, s26) | DHL Express, about 2-3 business days5Metal page says delivery is free for Bespoke; the membership table (s1) also shows free card delivery for Private, so Private may be free too | DHL Express, about 2-3 business days5Free for Bespoke members |
| Staking needed | 02,20No WPAY needed on Base | 1 WPAY2,20Both conditions must hold at once: portfolio value and WPAY share. Not locked, WPAY can be sold anytime; 24-hour grace if you fall below | 3 WPAY2,20Both conditions must hold at once: portfolio value and WPAY share. Not locked, WPAY can be sold anytime; 24-hour grace if you fall below | 5 WPAY2,20Both conditions must hold at once: portfolio value and WPAY share. Not locked, WPAY can be sold anytime; 24-hour grace if you fall below | 10 WPAY2,20Both conditions must hold at once: portfolio value and WPAY share. Not locked, WPAY can be sold anytime; 24-hour grace if you fall below |
| Other requirements | Verified identity (KYC) needed to order the card; no minimum portfolio14,2Paymentscan lists a $50 minimum deposit to activate the card; Wirex docs do not mention it | Portfolio at least $500 and at least 1% of it in WPAY14,2Tier is recalculated daily and after relevant transactions | Portfolio at least $2,500 and at least 3% of it in WPAY14,2Tier is recalculated daily and after relevant transactions | Portfolio at least $25,000 and at least 5% of it in WPAY14,2Tier is recalculated daily and after relevant transactions | Portfolio at least $50,000 and at least 10% of it in WPAY14,2Tier is recalculated daily and after relevant transactions |
| Rewards | |||||
| Cashback | 0.5%1,7Valued in USD | 1%1,7Valued in USD | 3%1,7Valued in USD | 5%1,7Valued in USD | 8%1,7Valued in USD |
| Paid in | USD-valued Reward Points7,8Wirex says cashback is paid in USD value, not in volatile tokens; it accrues in a Rewards balance | USD-valued Reward Points7,8Wirex says cashback is paid in USD value, not in volatile tokens; it accrues in a Rewards balance | USD-valued Reward Points7,8Wirex says cashback is paid in USD value, not in volatile tokens; it accrues in a Rewards balance | USD-valued Reward Points7,8Wirex says cashback is paid in USD value, not in volatile tokens; it accrues in a Rewards balance | USD-valued Reward Points7,8Wirex says cashback is paid in USD value, not in volatile tokens; it accrues in a Rewards balance |
| Cashback cap a month | $258This is the monthly REDEMPTION cap on the Rewards balance, not an earning cap; the excess carries over. Paymentscan lists no cashback earning limit (s32) | $1008This is the monthly REDEMPTION cap on the Rewards balance, not an earning cap; the excess carries over. Paymentscan lists no cashback earning limit (s32) | $3008This is the monthly REDEMPTION cap on the Rewards balance, not an earning cap; the excess carries over. Paymentscan lists no cashback earning limit (s32) | $1,0008This is the monthly REDEMPTION cap on the Rewards balance, not an earning cap; the excess carries over. Paymentscan lists no cashback earning limit (s32) | $2,0008This is the monthly REDEMPTION cap on the Rewards balance, not an earning cap; the excess carries over. Paymentscan lists no cashback earning limit (s32) |
| Earns on | Eligible card purchases anywhere Visa is accepted7,18 | Eligible card purchases anywhere Visa is accepted7,18 | Eligible card purchases anywhere Visa is accepted7,18 | Eligible card purchases anywhere Visa is accepted7,18 | Eligible card purchases anywhere Visa is accepted7,18 |
| No cashback on | ATM withdrawals, Cash advances, Crypto purchases, Gambling, Refunded or cancelled transactions, Money transfers, financial institutions, quasi-cash, insurance, government, tax, judicial MCCs (full list of about 50 MCCs in the help article)7 | ATM withdrawals, Cash advances, Crypto purchases, Gambling, Refunded or cancelled transactions, Money transfers, financial institutions, quasi-cash, insurance, government, tax, judicial MCCs (full list of about 50 MCCs in the help article)7 | ATM withdrawals, Cash advances, Crypto purchases, Gambling, Refunded or cancelled transactions, Money transfers, financial institutions, quasi-cash, insurance, government, tax, judicial MCCs (full list of about 50 MCCs in the help article)7 | ATM withdrawals, Cash advances, Crypto purchases, Gambling, Refunded or cancelled transactions, Money transfers, financial institutions, quasi-cash, insurance, government, tax, judicial MCCs (full list of about 50 MCCs in the help article)7 | ATM withdrawals, Cash advances, Crypto purchases, Gambling, Refunded or cancelled transactions, Money transfers, financial institutions, quasi-cash, insurance, government, tax, judicial MCCs (full list of about 50 MCCs in the help article)7 |
| Vesting | Credited once the transaction settles; redeemable up to the monthly redemption cap7,8Rate is fixed by the tier at purchase time and is not adjusted if the tier changes later | Credited once the transaction settles; redeemable up to the monthly redemption cap7,8Rate is fixed by the tier at purchase time and is not adjusted if the tier changes later | Credited once the transaction settles; redeemable up to the monthly redemption cap7,8Rate is fixed by the tier at purchase time and is not adjusted if the tier changes later | Credited once the transaction settles; redeemable up to the monthly redemption cap7,8Rate is fixed by the tier at purchase time and is not adjusted if the tier changes later | Credited once the transaction settles; redeemable up to the monthly redemption cap7,8Rate is fixed by the tier at purchase time and is not adjusted if the tier changes later |
| Points | Reward Points valued in USD (cashback, referral bonuses, promos and Smart Perks rebates in one balance)8 | Reward Points valued in USD (cashback, referral bonuses, promos and Smart Perks rebates in one balance)8 | Reward Points valued in USD (cashback, referral bonuses, promos and Smart Perks rebates in one balance)8 | Reward Points valued in USD (cashback, referral bonuses, promos and Smart Perks rebates in one balance)8 | Reward Points valued in USD (cashback, referral bonuses, promos and Smart Perks rebates in one balance)8 |
| Perks | Virtual Visa card, 0% FX fee (per Wirex), No subscription fee, no lock-up, Passkey login, self-custody wallet1,9,5,19 | Physical plastic card, 50% rebate on Uber One (max $5/mo), Fee-free trading up to $2,500/mo, Earn boost +0.25% crypto / +0.5% stablecoins, Fee-free USDT deposits up to $10,000/mo1,9,5,19 | Physical plastic card, 50% rebates on Uber One and ChatGPT Plus (max $15/mo), Fee-free trading up to $10,000/mo, Earn boost +0.5% crypto / +1.0% stablecoins, Fee-free USDT deposits up to $50,000/mo1,9,5,19 | Metal Visa Signature card, Free card delivery (benefits table), 50% rebates on Uber One, ChatGPT Plus, Claude Pro, Perplexity Pro (max $40/mo), Fee-free trading up to $50,000/mo, Earn boost +1.0% crypto / +2.0% stablecoins, Visa Signature: AirRefund flight-delay claims, SIXT up to 15% off, Named account manager (blog: from Private tier upwards), Fee-free USDT deposits1,9,5,19 | Metal Visa Signature card, Free DHL Express delivery, 50% rebates on Uber One, ChatGPT Plus, Claude Pro, Perplexity Pro, Whoop, Bloomberg Digital, FT (max $87.50/mo), Unlimited fee-free trading, Earn boost +1.5% crypto / +3.0% stablecoins, Visa Signature: AirRefund, SIXT up to 15% off, Named account manager, Fee-free USDT deposits, Unlimited fee-free ATM withdrawals (Paymentscan)1,9,5,19 |
| Fees | |||||
| FX fee | 0%3,1Wirex lists foreign transaction fee as Free; Paymentscan lists 0.35% and reports a test spread of about 1.25% vs the public reference rate (s32); scheme rates and mark-ups can apply per the Terms (s16) | 0%3,1Wirex lists foreign transaction fee as Free; Paymentscan lists 0.35% and reports a test spread of about 1.25% vs the public reference rate (s32); scheme rates and mark-ups can apply per the Terms (s16) | 0%3,1Wirex lists foreign transaction fee as Free; Paymentscan lists 0.35% and reports a test spread of about 1.25% vs the public reference rate (s32); scheme rates and mark-ups can apply per the Terms (s16) | 0%3,1Wirex lists foreign transaction fee as Free; Paymentscan lists 0.35% and reports a test spread of about 1.25% vs the public reference rate (s32); scheme rates and mark-ups can apply per the Terms (s16) | 0%3,1Wirex lists foreign transaction fee as Free; Paymentscan lists 0.35% and reports a test spread of about 1.25% vs the public reference rate (s32); scheme rates and mark-ups can apply per the Terms (s16) |
| Top-up fee | 0.08%10,12Base: 0.08% on USDT stablecoin deposits (verified). Bank transfers and local card top-ups are free; a conversion fee applies if the top-up currency is USD, as it is processed in EUR | 0%10,12Premium: USDT deposits fee-free up to $10,000/mo, then 0.08% above. Bank transfers and local card top-ups free | 0%10,12Elite: USDT deposits fee-free up to $50,000/mo, then 0.08% above. Bank transfers and local card top-ups free | 0%10,12Private: no USDT deposit fee once verified (0.08% before verification) | 0%10,12Bespoke: no USDT deposit fee once verified (0.08% before verification) |
| Free ATM a month | $1001,3Fee-free allowance in USD per month, confirmed by the Wirex One help centre (s1, s3); the fee charged above it is not stated there | $2501,3Fee-free allowance in USD per month, confirmed by the Wirex One help centre (s1, s3); the fee charged above it is not stated there | $7501,3Fee-free allowance in USD per month, confirmed by the Wirex One help centre (s1, s3); the fee charged above it is not stated there | $2,5001,3Fee-free allowance in USD per month, confirmed by the Wirex One help centre (s1, s3); the fee charged above it is not stated there | Unlimited1,3Fee-free allowance in USD per month, confirmed by the Wirex One help centre (s1, s3); the fee charged above it is not stated there |
| ATM fee | 2%32Paymentscan: 2% above the monthly allowance. Wirex help says only that 'the standard ATM withdrawal fee applies' without giving the rate (s1, s3)Not confirmed by the issuer | 2%32Paymentscan: 2% above the monthly allowance, free on Bespoke. Wirex help says only that 'the standard ATM withdrawal fee applies' without giving the rate (s1, s3); legacy Wirex App charged 2% above 200 GBP/EUR/SGD or 400 AUD per month (s25)Not confirmed by the issuer | 2%32Paymentscan: 2% above the monthly allowance, free on Bespoke. Wirex help says only that 'the standard ATM withdrawal fee applies' without giving the rate (s1, s3); legacy Wirex App charged 2% above 200 GBP/EUR/SGD or 400 AUD per month (s25)Not confirmed by the issuer | 2%32Paymentscan: 2% above the monthly allowance, free on Bespoke. Wirex help says only that 'the standard ATM withdrawal fee applies' without giving the rate (s1, s3); legacy Wirex App charged 2% above 200 GBP/EUR/SGD or 400 AUD per month (s25)Not confirmed by the issuer | 2%32Paymentscan: 2% above the monthly allowance, free on Bespoke. Wirex help says only that 'the standard ATM withdrawal fee applies' without giving the rate (s1, s3); legacy Wirex App charged 2% above 200 GBP/EUR/SGD or 400 AUD per month (s25)Not confirmed by the issuer |
| Limits | |||||
| Limit per payment | $30,0003Amount in EUR (max purchase) | $30,0003Amount in EUR (max purchase) | $30,0003Amount in EUR (max purchase) | $30,0003Amount in EUR (max purchase) | $30,0003Amount in EUR (max purchase) |
| Spend limit a month | $30,0003Amount in EUR. Virtual and physical cards | $30,0003Amount in EUR. Virtual and physical cards | $30,0003Amount in EUR. Virtual and physical cards | $75,0003Amount in EUR. Metal card monthly limit can be raised on request | $75,0003Amount in EUR. Metal card monthly limit can be raised on request |
| ATM limit a day | Free3Amount in EUR. Virtual card is listed as N/A (no ATM access) | $7503Amount in EUR. Limits may vary by region and can be raised with extra verification | $7503Amount in EUR. Limits may vary by region and can be raised with extra verification | $7503Amount in EUR. Limits may vary by region and can be raised with extra verification | $7503Amount in EUR. Limits may vary by region and can be raised with extra verification |
| ATM limit a month | Free3Amount in EUR. Virtual card is listed as N/A | $5,0003Amount in EUR | $5,0003Amount in EUR | $5,0003Amount in EUR | $5,0003Amount in EUR |
3 transition plans for people moved from the old app are not shown.
Real payments
What someone actually paid, which can differ from the advertised fee. Each test is one payment or a few, so treat it as a signal.
What you keep
$1,000 a month, 20% in a foreign currency, no staking. Change
Trust
Wirex Limited is an FCA-authorised e-money institution; EEA crypto services under Spain's CNMV and Bank of Spain.16
Self-custody wallet with keys sharded by Privy; card and IBAN services run by regulated Wirex entities.15,16
Card outages on Jun-26, Jul-13, Sep-30, Oct-10 and Nov-02, 2026, transfer outages in Aug, Oct and Nov, failed balance migrations, and the legacy app shut down in stages from Sep-30.28
Wirex has run cards since 2014 with 7M+ users claimed; Wirex One itself launched Sep 2026 with $152M on-chain spend.37,33
Company
Issuer and licence
The card
Funding
Payments
Where it works
Account
Security
App
Reputation
Adoption
Referrals
Incidents and changes
Regional differences
More details
Quick answers
What does the Wirex One cost?
The Wirex One Base plan: Free a month, Not available for a physical card.
How much cashback does the Wirex One pay?
0.5% on the Wirex One Base plan, paid in USD-valued Reward Points.
What is the Wirex One FX fee?
0% on the Wirex One Base plan.
Is the Wirex One custodial?
Self-custody. Wallet keys are generated and sharded by Privy (Shamir shares plus AWS Nitro enclave); sign-in by email and passkey, no seed phrase; the private key can be exported to MetaMask or Phantom. Settlement runs on Circle's Arc blockchain with a privacy layer
Is the Wirex One available in the US, the UK and the EEA?
US: no. UK: yes. EEA: yes.
How much do you keep with the Wirex One?
$20 a year on the Wirex One Base plan at $1,000 a month with 20% in a foreign currency, after every fee.
Sources
- Wirex One Help: Membership levels benefits, issuer, Nov-05, 2026
- Wirex One Help: Membership - how it works, issuer, Oct-25, 2026
- Wirex One Help: Card limits and fees, issuer, Nov-05, 2026
- Wirex One Help: Your Wirex One card, issuer, Oct-25, 2026
- Wirex One Help: Wirex One Metal Card, issuer, Oct-25, 2026
- Wirex One Help: Card supported countries, issuer, Oct-25, 2026
- Wirex One Help: How cashback works, issuer, Oct-25, 2026
- Wirex One Help: Your Rewards balance, issuer, Oct-25, 2026
- Wirex One Help: Subscription rebates, issuer, Oct-25, 2026
- Wirex One Help: How to waive USDT deposit fees, issuer, Oct-25, 2026
- Wirex One Help: Top up via stablecoin deposit, issuer, Oct-25, 2026
- Wirex One Help: How to add funds (USD, EUR, GBP), issuer, Oct-25, 2026
- Wirex One Help: Top up with a debit or credit card, issuer, Oct-25, 2026
- Wirex One Help: KYC verification, issuer, Oct-25, 2026
- Wirex One Help: Wallets, keys, passkeys FAQ, issuer, Oct-25, 2026
- Wirex One Terms of Service, issuer, Oct-25, 2026
- Wirex blog: Wirex One launches publicly on Arc, issuer, Oct-25, 2026
- Wirex blog: Meet Wirex One, issuer, Oct-25, 2026
- Wirex blog: Wirex One private banking designed for you, issuer, Oct-25, 2026
- Wirex blog: Discover Wirex One's new membership model, issuer, Oct-25, 2026
- Wirex blog: Already got a Wirex App account, issuer, Oct-25, 2026
- Wirex One Help: Wirex App X-Tras plans vs Wirex One membership, issuer, Oct-25, 2026
- Wirex One Help: Your X-Tras plan in Wirex One, issuer, Oct-25, 2026
- Wirex One Help: Upgrade to Wirex One - what to expect, issuer, Oct-25, 2026
- Wirex App (legacy) Help: Wirex Fees, issuer, Oct-25, 2026
- Wirex App (legacy) Help: Wirex Fees (UK), issuer, Oct-25, 2026
- Wirex App (legacy) Help: Wirex Limits, issuer, Oct-25, 2026
- Wirex status page incident history (Statuspage API), issuer, Nov-05, 2026
- Wirex One on the App Store (US storefront, via iTunes lookup API), app store, Oct-25, 2026
- Wirex One on Google Play, app store, Oct-25, 2026
- Wirex on Trustpilot, trustpilot, Oct-25, 2026
- Paymentscan: Wirex One card stats, paymentscan, Nov-05, 2026
- Paymentscan (onchain card spend tracker), figures supplied by requester, paymentscan, Oct-25, 2026
- Wirex blog: Wirex BaaS doubles annualised volume to $2B, issuer, Oct-25, 2026
- Penchan: Wirex One Card (UK page), third-party and possibly affiliate-driven, other, Oct-25, 2026
- SpendNode: Wirex $2B annualised card spend (Aug 2026), press, Oct-25, 2026
- Wirex One personal page, issuer, Oct-25, 2026
- Wirex One Help: How to send money (USD, EUR, GBP), issuer, Oct-25, 2026
- Wirex One Help: How to receive crypto, issuer, Oct-25, 2026
- Wirex One Help: Wirex Loans, issuer, Oct-25, 2026
- Wirex One Help: Managing your security settings, issuer, Oct-25, 2026
- Wirex One Help: Privacy and confidentiality FAQ, issuer, Oct-25, 2026
- FinTech Futures: Wirex users hit by unexplained account restrictions, press, Oct-25, 2026
- Wirex App (legacy) Help Center home, issuer, Oct-25, 2026
- Wirex One Help: How to unlock the next membership level, issuer, Oct-25, 2026
- Wirex One Help: What to do if your tier is at risk, issuer, Oct-25, 2026
- wirexapp.com pages sitemap (lists business-cards and business pages), issuer, Oct-25, 2026
- Wirex One Help: Earn interest explained, issuer, Oct-25, 2026
- wirexapp.com blog sitemap, issuer, Oct-25, 2026
- Cryptonoshi review of Wirex One, page updated Oct-19, 2026, review, Nov-05, 2026
Something wrong or out of date? Report it with a source.