DogPay DCS Card
DogPay is a crypto payments app whose personal USD Visa virtual card is issued by DCS Card Centre of Singapore. Four membership tiers change only the top-up fee, there is no cashback, and top-ups become DCS's property rather than being held for you.
No partnership: we earn nothing from this card. Checked .
Plans side by side
| Price | ||||
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Monthly price | Free8Free, applied automatically after KYC per the review; not on the issuer's personal pagesNot confirmed by the issuer | $5.996,8App Store in-app price $5.99; the review lists a lower web price. Pricing page shows corporate plans onlyNot confirmed by the issuer | $12.996,8App Store in-app price $12.99; the review lists a lower web price. Pricing page shows corporate plans onlyNot confirmed by the issuer | $34.996,8App Store in-app price $34.99; the review lists a lower web price. Pricing page shows corporate plans onlyNot confirmed by the issuer |
| Virtual card fee | $108DCS 4,413 virtual card activation fee, same on every tier per the review; the issuer's pricing page lists a different, corporate-page scheduleNot confirmed by the issuer | $108DCS 4,413 virtual card activation fee, same on every tier per the review; the issuer's pricing page lists a different, corporate-page scheduleNot confirmed by the issuer | $108DCS 4,413 virtual card activation fee, same on every tier per the review; the issuer's pricing page lists a different, corporate-page scheduleNot confirmed by the issuer | $108DCS 4,413 virtual card activation fee, same on every tier per the review; the issuer's pricing page lists a different, corporate-page scheduleNot confirmed by the issuer |
| Staking needed | 08Not confirmed by the issuer | 08Not confirmed by the issuer | 08Not confirmed by the issuer | 08Not confirmed by the issuer |
| Other requirements | First top-up of at least $10 to unfreeze the card; one DCS card per person8Not confirmed by the issuer | First top-up of at least $10 to unfreeze the card; one DCS card per person8Not confirmed by the issuer | First top-up of at least $10 to unfreeze the card; one DCS card per person8Not confirmed by the issuer | First top-up of at least $10 to unfreeze the card; one DCS card per person8Not confirmed by the issuer |
| Rewards | ||||
| Cashback | 0%8Review states no cashback on any tierNot confirmed by the issuer | 0%8Review states no cashback on any tierNot confirmed by the issuer | 0%8Review states no cashback on any tierNot confirmed by the issuer | 0%8Review states no cashback on any tierNot confirmed by the issuer |
| Perks | Up to 2 active cards8Not confirmed by the issuer | Up to 5 active cards8Not confirmed by the issuer | Up to 10 active cards8Not confirmed by the issuer | Up to 20 active cards8Not confirmed by the issuer |
| Fees | ||||
| FX fee | 1.5%8Cross-border processing fee 1.5% + $0.30 per transaction (1% + $0.30 at Singapore merchants), same on all tiers; a separate foreign-currency conversion charge at the DCS rate is not quantified. No real-payment test foundNot confirmed by the issuer | 1.5%8Cross-border processing fee 1.5% + $0.30 per transaction (1% + $0.30 at Singapore merchants), same on all tiers; a separate foreign-currency conversion charge at the DCS rate is not quantified. No real-payment test foundNot confirmed by the issuer | 1.5%8Cross-border processing fee 1.5% + $0.30 per transaction (1% + $0.30 at Singapore merchants), same on all tiers; a separate foreign-currency conversion charge at the DCS rate is not quantified. No real-payment test foundNot confirmed by the issuer | 1.5%8Cross-border processing fee 1.5% + $0.30 per transaction (1% + $0.30 at Singapore merchants), same on all tiers; a separate foreign-currency conversion charge at the DCS rate is not quantified. No real-payment test foundNot confirmed by the issuer |
| Top-up fee | 1%8Card funding fee; minimum $10 per top-upNot confirmed by the issuer | 0.8%8Card funding fee; minimum $10 per top-upNot confirmed by the issuer | 0.5%8Card funding fee; minimum $10 per top-upNot confirmed by the issuer | 0.3%8Card funding fee; minimum $10 per top-upNot confirmed by the issuer |
| ATM fee | 1%7Paymentscan lists ATM $2 + 1%; the issuer states no ATM amount (cash advance fee exists, amount not stated)Not confirmed by the issuer | 1%7Paymentscan lists ATM $2 + 1%; the issuer states no ATM amount (cash advance fee exists, amount not stated)Not confirmed by the issuer | 1%7Paymentscan lists ATM $2 + 1%; the issuer states no ATM amount (cash advance fee exists, amount not stated)Not confirmed by the issuer | 1%7Paymentscan lists ATM $2 + 1%; the issuer states no ATM amount (cash advance fee exists, amount not stated)Not confirmed by the issuer |
| ATM fixed fee | $27Not confirmed by the issuer | $27Not confirmed by the issuer | $27Not confirmed by the issuer | $27Not confirmed by the issuer |
| Inactivity fee | Charged after 90 days without logging in to the app; amount not stated3 | Charged after 90 days without logging in to the app; amount not stated3 | Charged after 90 days without logging in to the app; amount not stated3 | Charged after 90 days without logging in to the app; amount not stated3 |
| Decline fee | $0.50 per declined cross-border payment; $0.20 at Singapore merchants8Not confirmed by the issuer | $0.50 per declined cross-border payment; $0.20 at Singapore merchants8Not confirmed by the issuer | $0.50 per declined cross-border payment; $0.20 at Singapore merchants8Not confirmed by the issuer | $0.50 per declined cross-border payment; $0.20 at Singapore merchants8Not confirmed by the issuer |
| Limits | ||||
| Spend limit a day | No daily limit currently8Review statement; the terms say the credit limit is set by DCS at its discretionNot confirmed by the issuer | No daily limit currently8Review statement; the terms say the credit limit is set by DCS at its discretionNot confirmed by the issuer | No daily limit currently8Review statement; the terms say the credit limit is set by DCS at its discretionNot confirmed by the issuer | No daily limit currently8Review statement; the terms say the credit limit is set by DCS at its discretionNot confirmed by the issuer |
What you keep
$1,000 a month, 20% in a foreign currency, no staking. Change
Trust
DCS Card Centre is named as issuer in its terms but no licence number or regulator is stated; the site shows only DogPay-side registrations such as FINTRAC MSB.3,5
Top-ups become DCS's property and are expressly not held on trust; a leftover balance must be claimed in writing within 30 days.3
No incident, freeze or hack was found in the pages read; no dedicated incident search was possible within limits.7
Listed on Paymentscan since Jan 2025 with about $21.8M self-reported volume; the DCS card itself reportedly launched only in Apr 2026.7,8
Company
Issuer and licence
The card
Funding
Payments
Where it works
Account
Security
App
Adoption
More details
Quick answers
What does the DogPay DCS Card cost?
The Basic plan: Free a month, — for a physical card.
How much cashback does the DogPay DCS Card pay?
0% on the Basic plan, paid in a form not published.
What is the DogPay DCS Card FX fee?
1.5% on the Basic plan.
Is the DogPay DCS Card custodial?
Custodial. Prepayments become DCS's property on receipt and are not held on trust; a balance left after termination is kept in a separate bank account and refunded only on written request within 30 days
Is the DogPay DCS Card available in the US, the UK and the EEA?
US: not stated. UK: not stated. EEA: not stated.
How much do you keep with the DogPay DCS Card?
−$161 a year on the Basic plan at $1,000 a month with 20% in a foreign currency, after every fee.
Sources
- DogPay Cards, issuer, Nov-05, 2026
- DogPay Pricing, issuer, Nov-05, 2026
- DCS Terms and Conditions (updated Feb-02, 2026), issuer, Nov-05, 2026
- Card Program Terms (updated Jul-15, 2025), issuer, Nov-05, 2026
- DogPay licences and compliance, issuer, Nov-05, 2026
- DogPay on the App Store, app store, Nov-05, 2026
- DogPay on Paymentscan, paymentscan, Nov-05, 2026
- DogPay card guide (Penchan, Oct-27, undated year), review, Nov-05, 2026
- Membership Agreement, issuer, Nov-05, 2026
- DogPay Help Centre, issuer, Nov-05, 2026
Something wrong or out of date? Report it with a source.