Karta Personal
Karta Personal is a Telegram-based stablecoin account with a Visa virtual card (5 USDT) and optional plastic or metal cards, funded with USDT/USDC or bank transfers. There is no cashback and no subscription; a 1.5% fee applies to card payments, plus Visa's 1% on non-USD spend.
No partnership: we earn nothing from this card. Checked .
Plans side by side
| Price | |
|---|---|
| Monthly price | Free11No subscription; third-party guide says no monthly, annual or inactivity fees. Help fee page lists noneNot confirmed by the issuer |
| Yearly price | Free11No annual fee listed on the issuer fee pageNot confirmed by the issuer |
| Virtual card fee | $52,15 USDT, shown as discounted from 30 USDT |
| Physical card fee | $992Plastic card 99 USDT per the help fee page; homepage says from 100 USDT. Metal card 299 USDT |
| Replacement | $152Virtual card reissuance 15 USDT; physical reissue fee not published |
| Staking needed | 02No staking listed |
| Other requirements | KYC verification; unavailable to citizens/residents of unsupported countries6 |
| Rewards | |
| Cashback | 0%10No cashback on card spend; referral rewards paid in 'karats' (1 karat = 0.01 USDT) per homepageNot confirmed by the issuer |
| Points | Referral rewards in karats (1 karat = 0.01 USDT), earned from friends' spending1 |
| Perks | Referral rewards in karats1 |
| Fees | |
| FX fee | 1%2Visa's 1% international fee on payments and withdrawals in currencies other than USD; conversion at mid-market rate, no separate Karta markup stated. Card payment fee of 1.5% applies on top (see crypto_conversion_fee) |
| Crypto conversion fee | 1.5%2,1,10Karta states a 1.5% card payment fee; applies to every purchase. Deposits are converted to a USDT balance, no separate spread stated |
| Top-up fee | Stablecoins free (Tron TRC-20 5.90 USDT); ACH 0.30% + 2.50 USDT; SWIFT 0.30% + 37.50 USDT; US wire 0.30% + 30 USDT; SEPA 1.00% + 2.00 USDT; PIX 1.00% + 0.50 USDT; COP 1.00% + 0.50 USDT; SPEI 1.00%2,9 |
| Free ATM a month | Free2No free ATM allowance listed |
| ATM fee | 2.5%2,10Help page and Paymentscan say 2.5%; the homepage says 1.5% + 1 USDT. Help page used as more detailed |
| ATM fixed fee | $121 USDT per successful withdrawal; declined ATM attempt also costs 1 USDT |
| Inactivity fee | Free11Not listed on the issuer fee page; third-party guide says noneNot confirmed by the issuer |
| Decline fee | ATM declines cost 1 USDT; no fee published for other declines2 |
| Limits | |
| Limit per payment | $25,0005Higher amounts reviewable via support |
What you keep
$1,000 a month, 20% in a foreign currency, no staking. Change
Trust
Karta Finance Inc. is a Delaware company with no licence of its own published. Third National Bank is named as issuer.3,1
Help pages describe one USDT balance on the account, while the homepage says self-custody. Not FDIC insured.4,8,1
No hack or freeze found. PIX top-ups are listed as temporarily unavailable.9
A fee page exists, but the homepage and help page disagree on the ATM fee. No monthly fee is stated outright.2,4
In-app support and a help centre. No store ratings or Trustpilot score found.4
Company
Issuer and licence
The card
Funding
Payments
Where it works
Account
Security
App
Adoption
Referrals
Incidents and changes
More details
Quick answers
What does the Karta Personal cost?
The Personal plan: Free a month, $99 for a physical card.
How much cashback does the Karta Personal pay?
0% on the Personal plan, paid in a form not published.
What is the Karta Personal FX fee?
1% on the Personal plan.
Is the Karta Personal custodial?
Custodial.
Is the Karta Personal available in the US, the UK and the EEA?
US: no. UK: not stated. EEA: not stated.
How much do you keep with the Karta Personal?
−$206 a year on the Personal plan at $1,000 a month with 20% in a foreign currency, after every fee.
Sources
- Karta homepage, issuer, Nov-05, 2026
- Are there any fees for using Karta Personal?, issuer, Nov-05, 2026
- Managing your card, issuer, Nov-05, 2026
- How do I use the Karta Personal card?, issuer, Nov-05, 2026
- Card limits, issuer, Nov-05, 2026
- Who can get a Karta Personal card?, issuer, Nov-05, 2026
- Countries where the card doesn't work, issuer, Nov-05, 2026
- How to top up your account with crypto, issuer, Nov-05, 2026
- Virtual account top-up fees and processing times, issuer, Nov-05, 2026
- Paymentscan: Karta.io, paymentscan, Nov-05, 2026
- Karta card guide (Penchan), other, Nov-05, 2026
Something wrong or out of date? Report it with a source.