FX fee
FX fee on each crypto card plan, with a source for each value. Checked Nov-05, 2026.
| Core | 1.5%1% base FX fee plus 0.5% Core margin; EUR-denominated purchases have 0% FX markup (beta) | ||
| Luxe | 1.25%1% base plus 0.25% Luxe margin; EUR purchases 0% FX markup (beta) | ||
| Pinnacle | 1%1% base FX fee, no added margin; EUR purchases 0% FX markup (beta) | ||
| VIP | 1%1% base FX fee, no added margin; EUR purchases 0% FX markup (beta) | ||
| Midnight Blue | 2%Non-EUR purchases and ATM withdrawals: 0.2% within the EU and UK, 2.0% outside | ||
| Ruby Steel | 0.2% within EU/UK; outside EU/UK 0% up to EUR 400 per calendar month, then 2.0%New from 2026-10-01; before that no FX fee on this tier | ||
| Jade Green / Royal Indigo | 0.2% within EU/UK; outside EU/UK 0% up to EUR 800 per calendar month, then 2.0%New from 2026-10-01; before that no FX fee on this tier | ||
| Icy White / Rose Gold | 0%No FX fee on this tier | ||
| Obsidian | 0%No FX fee on this tier | ||
| Wirex One Base | 0%Wirex lists foreign transaction fee as Free; Paymentscan lists 0.35% and reports a test spread of about 1.25% vs the public reference rate (s32); scheme rates and mark-ups can apply per the Terms (s16) | ||
| Wirex One Premium | 0%Wirex lists foreign transaction fee as Free; Paymentscan lists 0.35% and reports a test spread of about 1.25% vs the public reference rate (s32); scheme rates and mark-ups can apply per the Terms (s16) | ||
| Wirex One Elite | 0%Wirex lists foreign transaction fee as Free; Paymentscan lists 0.35% and reports a test spread of about 1.25% vs the public reference rate (s32); scheme rates and mark-ups can apply per the Terms (s16) | ||
| Wirex One Private | 0%Wirex lists foreign transaction fee as Free; Paymentscan lists 0.35% and reports a test spread of about 1.25% vs the public reference rate (s32); scheme rates and mark-ups can apply per the Terms (s16) | ||
| Wirex One Bespoke | 0%Wirex lists foreign transaction fee as Free; Paymentscan lists 0.35% and reports a test spread of about 1.25% vs the public reference rate (s32); scheme rates and mark-ups can apply per the Terms (s16) | ||
| Virtual | 1%Cross-border fee on the Free tier. A Paymentscan test of a PLN payment measured about 2.1% over the reference rate (see tests). | ||
| Lite | 1%Plasma markup 1% plus Visa network FX fee (about 1%) on non-USD spend; a real-payment test measured about 2.3% (see tests) | ||
| Core | 0.5%Plasma markup 0.5% plus Visa network FX fee (about 1%) | ||
| Platinum | 0%No Plasma markup and no Visa FX fee while on Platinum | ||
| Coinbase Card (US) | 0%Coinbase says no transaction fee on card spending; the 2.49% foreign-exchange fee that Cryptonoshi lists (Apr-18, 2025) was for the European card, not this US card. A measured sell spread on crypto spending exists, see tests | ||
| Phantom Cash | 1%Agreement hosted by Bridge for the Lead Bank card: 1% + $0.30 on the dollar amount of each transaction with merchants outside the U.S. Phantom's help pages say only that international fees may apply and are shown before you confirm. The Stripe replacement cards issued from Oct-5, 2026 may have different terms; the review site lists 0% FX. No real-payment FX test found | ||
| USD Card | 1%Visa FX +1% on non-USD payments (pass-through). Other 1% costs apply on top: 1% Kolo conversion on every card payment and +1% issuer fee on USD payments at non-US merchants. Real payments by users reported lower totals, about 0.35% to 1% over the Visa rate on a USD card, and 1% to 2.6% on EUR payments (see tests); issuer figures kept here | ||
| EUR Card | 1.35%Visa rate + 0% on USD/EUR/GBP, +0.55% on CHF, CZK, DKK, GIP, HUF, ISK, NOK, PLN, RON, SEK, +1.35% on other currencies. Penchan lists 1% conversion + 1.35% for USD payments, which the issuer pages do not show. A user measured about 1% lost on EUR payments in Sep-2026 (see tests) | ||
| Standard | 1.5%Charged on every non-USD purchase and built into the exchange rate. Paymentscan measured about 1.5% (see tests). Terms also list a 1% cross-border fee and foreign transaction fees of up to 1.5%, so the all-in cost on foreign purchases may be higher | ||
| Standard | 1.2%Applies to non-default-currency transactions; default (USD) currency transactions are waived. Paymentscan measured ~2.2-2.3% effective total markup in a Jul-02, 2026 in-store test in Poland. | ||
| Pro Monthly | 1.2%Applies to non-default-currency transactions; default (USD) currency transactions are waived. Paymentscan measured ~2.2-2.3% effective total markup in a Jul-02, 2026 in-store test in Poland. | ||
| Pro Annual | 1.2%Applies to non-default-currency transactions; default (USD) currency transactions are waived. Paymentscan measured ~2.2-2.3% effective total markup in a Jul-02, 2026 in-store test in Poland. | ||
| Standard | 1%Fair usage fee of 1% on exchanges above EUR 1,000 a month; crypto exchanges count toward the limit, and a card purchase that needs a currency exchange is exchanged in real time. A review measured a crypto sell spread of about 1.5% (see tests); the issuer does not publish that spread | ||
| Plus | 0.5%Fair usage fee of 0.5% on exchanges above EUR 3,000 a month; crypto exchanges count toward the limit. A review measured a crypto sell spread of about 1.5% (see tests); the issuer does not publish that spread | ||
| Premium | 0%No exchange limit and no fair usage fee. A review measured a crypto sell spread of about 1.5% (see tests); the issuer does not publish that spread | ||
| Metal | 0%No exchange limit and no fair usage fee. A review measured a crypto sell spread of about 1.5% (see tests); the issuer does not publish that spread | ||
| Ultra | 0%No exchange limit and no fair usage fee. A review measured a crypto sell spread of about 1.5% (see tests); the issuer does not publish that spread | ||
| Standard | 1%About 1.0% card-network conversion on non-USD purchases, passed through at cost with no Ethena Pay markup; the issuer calls it a guide, not a cap. No real-payment test found | ||
| Core | 1.5%Non-USD purchases: 1% card provider plus 0.5% Solid, built into the rate; same on every tier. The international card terms say 'up to 3%' in the fee schedule | ||
| Prime | 1.5%Non-USD purchases: 1% card provider plus 0.5% Solid, built into the rate; same on every tier. The international card terms say 'up to 3%' in the fee schedule | ||
| Ultra | 1.5%Non-USD purchases: 1% card provider plus 0.5% Solid, built into the rate; same on every tier. The international card terms say 'up to 3%' in the fee schedule | ||
| Virtual | 0%Tria advertises 0% Tria FX fee, with Visa's own FX fee still possible. The card terms allow up to 3% (up to 1% international transaction fee) and Paymentscan measured about 1.5% in a real payment (1% Visa plus 0.5% Tria), see tests | ||
| Signature | 0%Tria advertises 0% Tria FX fee, with Visa's own FX fee still possible. The card terms allow up to 3% (up to 1% international transaction fee) and Paymentscan measured about 1.5% in a real payment (1% Visa plus 0.5% Tria), see tests | ||
| Premium | 0%Tria advertises 0% Tria FX fee, with Visa's own FX fee still possible. The card terms allow up to 3% (up to 1% international transaction fee) and Paymentscan measured about 1.5% in a real payment (1% Visa plus 0.5% Tria), see tests | ||
| Standard | 0.5-1.75Percent on non-USD purchases; exact rate depends on residence country, merchant country and card program, shown in app. Same for all tiers. LATAM promo credits back FX fee (see regional). Measured: about 1.84% in a real PLN payment, slightly above the top of the published range (see tests) | ||
| Premium | 0.5-1.75Percent on non-USD purchases; exact rate depends on residence country, merchant country and card program, shown in app. Same for all tiers. LATAM promo credits back FX fee (see regional). Measured: about 1.84% in a real PLN payment, slightly above the top of the published range (see tests) | ||
| Private | 0.5-1.75Percent on non-USD purchases; exact rate depends on residence country, merchant country and card program, shown in app. Same for all tiers. LATAM promo credits back FX fee (see regional). Measured: about 1.84% in a real PLN payment, slightly above the top of the published range (see tests) | ||
| Brazil Card | 1.5%Issuer states a range of 1% to 2% on non-BRL transactions and does not say what decides it; 1.5% is the midpoint. IOF tax and a conversion spread may also apply. No real-payment test found; SpendNode (s8) states 2% | ||
| Global Program | 2%Standard country group; 0% in Colombia, Peru, some CIS countries and Armenia; 3% in New Zealand. On top of Mastercard fees | ||
| Starter | 0%Issuer: zero FX fees on direct currency pairs (USD, EUR). Measured: about 1.9% over market on a PLN purchase (Paymentscan, date not stated); see tests | ||
| Standard | 0%Issuer: zero FX fees on direct currency pairs (USD, EUR). Measured: about 1.9% over market on a PLN purchase (Paymentscan, date not stated); see tests | ||
| Standard+ | 0%Issuer: zero FX fees on direct currency pairs (USD, EUR). Measured: about 1.9% over market on a PLN purchase (Paymentscan, date not stated); see tests | ||
| Premium | 0%Issuer: zero FX fees on direct currency pairs (USD, EUR). Measured: about 1.9% over market on a PLN purchase (Paymentscan, date not stated); see tests | ||
| Premium+ | 0%Issuer: zero FX fees on direct currency pairs (USD, EUR). Measured: about 1.9% over market on a PLN purchase (Paymentscan, date not stated); see tests | ||
| Elite | 0%Issuer: zero FX fees on direct currency pairs (USD, EUR). Measured: about 1.9% over market on a PLN purchase (Paymentscan, date not stated); see tests | ||
| Standard | 1.7%1.7% on non-USD payments, none on USD, settled at Visa's rate. No real-payment measurement found | ||
| EU Card (Bybit EU, EEA and Switzerland) | 0.5%On top of Mastercard's rate, on payments in a currency other than EUR. Cryptonoshi (Apr-18, 2025) also listed 0.5% | ||
| Global Card (non-EEA regions) | 2%On top of Mastercard/Visa rate, in Australia, Asia Pacific, Georgia, Mexico; Kazakhstan (AIFC) charges a 2% international fee on cross-border purchases instead. Brazil 1.5%, Argentina 7%, Peru 1% | ||
| Standard | 1%1% on non-USD purchases, plus a 1% abroad fee from the card provider on purchases outside the US, up to 2% combined. Paymentscan measured about 0.35-0.4% on a real non-USD payment, below the advertised fee | ||
| Standard | 1%Issuer states 0.4% to 1% over Visa's rate; 1% is the top of the range. Paymentscan measured about 1.57% gross on one tiny PLN purchase (see tests). Card terms allow up to 3% FX plus up to 3% cross-border | ||
| Standard | 1%1% on Mastercard transactions settled in a currency other than the card balance currency; the Paymentscan card table also lists 1%, with no FX fee when paying from a matching currency balance | ||
| U.S. | 2%U.S. agreement: 2% of each international transaction. The home page says 1%; the binding agreement was used | ||
| International | 3%International agreement: foreign exchange fee for non-USD up to 3%, plus a cross-border fee up to 3%. The home page says 1% | ||
| Platinum | 0%Avici charges 0% forex markup; Visa may add a 0.4-1% cross-border fee on non-USD purchases. A real PLN payment measured about 1.59%, see tests | ||
| Signature | 0%Avici charges 0% forex markup; Visa may add a 0.4-1% cross-border fee on non-USD purchases. A real PLN payment on the card measured about 1.59%, see tests | ||
| Send Card | USD 0%; EUR 1%; GBP 1%; most other currencies 2-3%Built into the amount charged and not shown as a separate line. No real-payment test found | ||
| Classic | 0.4%On non-USD transactions. No real-payment measurement found. The US help page states Default Visa FX with 1% for the US prepaid card; reviews give 1.7% for the prepaid variant | ||
| Basic | 1.5%Cross-border processing fee 1.5% + $0.30 per transaction (1% + $0.30 at Singapore merchants), same on all tiers; a separate foreign-currency conversion charge at the DCS rate is not quantified. No real-payment test found | ||
| Premium | 1.5%Cross-border processing fee 1.5% + $0.30 per transaction (1% + $0.30 at Singapore merchants), same on all tiers; a separate foreign-currency conversion charge at the DCS rate is not quantified. No real-payment test found | ||
| Platinum | 1.5%Cross-border processing fee 1.5% + $0.30 per transaction (1% + $0.30 at Singapore merchants), same on all tiers; a separate foreign-currency conversion charge at the DCS rate is not quantified. No real-payment test found | ||
| Ultra | 1.5%Cross-border processing fee 1.5% + $0.30 per transaction (1% + $0.30 at Singapore merchants), same on all tiers; a separate foreign-currency conversion charge at the DCS rate is not quantified. No real-payment test found | ||
| Standard | 1.5%Issuer pages disagree: fee page says $0.10 + 1.5% on international (non-USD) transactions, FAQ says $0.10 + 1.75%. A user-reported EUR test (see tests) found the card the most expensive of five, including deposit and per-transaction fees | ||
| Personal | 1%Visa's 1% international fee on payments and withdrawals in currencies other than USD; conversion at mid-market rate, no separate Karta markup stated. Card payment fee of 1.5% applies on top (see crypto_conversion_fee) | ||
| Virtual card | 1.5%Not published by the issuer for this card. Cardify reports 1.5% over mid-market (provider claim) and Paymentscan lists 1-2%; Paymentscan measured about 2.97% on one tiny PLN 1.70 purchase, and Finek reported about 1% in Dec-2025 | ||
| Standard | 0%Issuer: no currency conversion fee, Visa rate applies. Measured: about 0.47% worse than market in one EURe to PLN payment (see tests) | ||
| Standard | 1%Third parties conflict: SpendNode and the SolCard guide cite a 1% Solflare fee plus a 0.40-0.70% FX fee in UK/EEA; the Solflare FX help article could not be opened (search summary only). FAQ says the Mastercard interbank rate applies and Solflare may add an international fee | ||
| Standard | Not publishedNot published by the issuer; card closed | ||
| Lite | 1% | ||
| Metal | 0% | ||
| Standard | 0.5%About 0.5% partner pass-through on currency exchange, no VaultLeap markup; card page says 0% international fee and Visa network rate. No real-payment test found | ||
| Pro | 0.5%About 0.5% partner pass-through on currency exchange, no VaultLeap markup; card page says 0% international fee and Visa network rate. No real-payment test found | ||
| Zero | 0.5%About 0.5% partner pass-through on currency exchange, no VaultLeap markup; card page says 0% international fee and Visa network rate. No real-payment test found | ||
| Classic | 2.5% + EUR 1 per transactionApplies to foreign (outside EEA) transactions. Paymentscan lists 2.5%; no real-payment test found. | ||
| Limited Edition | 2.5% + EUR 1 per transactionApplies to foreign (outside EEA) transactions. Paymentscan lists 2.5%; no real-payment test found. | ||
| Metal | 2.5% + EUR 1 per transactionApplies to foreign (outside EEA) transactions. Paymentscan lists 2.5%; no real-payment test found. |
More in Fees
Crypto conversion feeTop-up feeFree ATM a monthATM feeATM fixed feeInactivity feeDecline fee