Hyperbeat Pay Card
Hyperbeat Pay is a self-custodial Visa card on Hyperliquid's HyperEVM, issued by Third National, that spends a stablecoin balance (Cash Mode) or borrows against crypto collateral (Credit Mode). The virtual card is free; cashback is 0.2% to 1.0% paid in WHYPE, with 3% to 12% on capped spend for heavy Hyperbeat traders.
No partnership: we earn nothing from this card. Checked .
Plans side by side
| Price | |
|---|---|
| Monthly price | Free2,6No monthly fee in the fee list; virtual card issuance is free |
| Yearly price | Free2,6No annual fee in the fee list |
| Virtual card fee | Free6 |
| Staking needed | 04No staking or minimum deposit needed for the base cashback rate |
| Other requirements | Identity verification; not a US citizen (card terms); live in a supported country1,7,9Card terms say the card is for people outside the US, while the help centre lists some US states; see availability |
| Rewards | |
| Cashback | 0.2%4Base rate on all card spend; four boosters of +0.20 pt each raise it to 1.0%; separate trader tiers 3-12% on capped spend |
| Paid in | WHYPE (wrapped HYPE), calculated in USD4Paid automatically within 48 hours of the transaction clearing |
| Earns on | All card spend, net of refunds; credit and cash mode earn the same4 |
| No cashback on | ATM withdrawals, wire transfers and financial-instrument purchases16Exclusion list is from a review, not the issuer's cashback articleNot confirmed by the issuer |
| Vesting | None stated; paid within 48 hours of clearing4 |
| Perks | Visa Signature benefits (help centre article), Visa Airport Companion app access (help centre article), Agent cards with controlled limits for automated spending (review)20,16Perk articles were seen as titles only, not opened |
| Fees | |
| FX fee | 1%3,2Issuer states 0.4% to 1% over Visa's rate; 1% is the top of the range. Paymentscan measured about 1.57% gross on one tiny PLN purchase (see tests). Card terms allow up to 3% FX plus up to 3% cross-border |
| Top-up fee | Fiat: ACH 0.12% + $0.25; Fedwire 0.12% + $18; SWIFT 0.12% + $35; SEPA 0.2% + EUR 1. Crypto: network cost only10Crypto deposit fees not stated by the issuer |
| ATM fee | 0.65%2Plus $1 per withdrawal; ATM operators may add their own fee |
| ATM fixed fee | $12Balance inquiry and declined ATM transaction cost $0.60 each; ATM use is blocked in North Korea, Iran and Myanmar |
| Decline fee | $0.62Applies to declined ATM transactions; no decline fee for purchases is listed |
| Limits | |
| Spend limit a month | $100,0005,2Default and maximum per card; the user can only lower it. In credit mode the available limit is also capped by collateral value |
Real payments
What someone actually paid, which can differ from the advertised fee. Each test is one payment or a few, so treat it as a signal.
What you keep
$1,000 a month, 20% in a foreign currency, no staking. Change
Trust
Card is issued by Third National under a Visa licence, but no licence or regulator for it or for Hyperbeat's operator, Zoeion Ltd Corporation (Panama per a third party), is published.1,13,17
Self-custodial wallet with Turnkey key recovery and published audits; Hyperbeat says it cannot freeze funds. Spending relies on an operator settlement allowance, and Credit Mode collateral can be liquidated automatically.11,13,16
No hack, freeze or shutdown found in the sources checked. The cashback scheme was restructured in Aug-2026.4
Launched around Jan-2026 and has about $3.7M of all-time volume on Paymentscan across 1,638 addresses.15
Company
Issuer and licence
The card
Funding
Payments
Where it works
Account
Security
App
Adoption
Referrals
Incidents and changes
More details
Quick answers
What does the Hyperbeat Pay Card cost?
The Standard plan: Free a month, — for a physical card.
How much cashback does the Hyperbeat Pay Card pay?
0.2% on the Standard plan, paid in WHYPE (wrapped HYPE), calculated in USD.
What is the Hyperbeat Pay Card FX fee?
1% on the Standard plan.
Is the Hyperbeat Pay Card custodial?
Self-custody. Wallet is created at sign-up, keys handled through Turnkey with email recovery and key export; Hyperbeat says it cannot freeze or move the wallet. Spending is settled by an operator within an on-chain allowance
Is the Hyperbeat Pay Card available in the US, the UK and the EEA?
US: not stated. UK: not stated. EEA: not stated.
How much do you keep with the Hyperbeat Pay Card?
−$15 a year on the Standard plan at $1,000 a month with 20% in a foreign currency, after every fee.
Sources
- Hyperbeat Spend Card Terms (effective Nov-27, 2025), issuer, Nov-05, 2026
- Help centre: rates and fees for consumer cards (Mar-18, 2026), issuer, Nov-05, 2026
- Help centre: FX rate on purchases (Mar-18, 2026), issuer, Nov-05, 2026
- Help centre: how cashback works (Aug-06, 2026), issuer, Nov-05, 2026
- Help centre: spending limit, issuer, Nov-05, 2026
- Help centre: cost to issue a virtual card, issuer, Nov-05, 2026
- Help centre: countries where Hyperbeat Pay is available, issuer, Nov-05, 2026
- Help centre: how to get a card (Dec-16, 2025), issuer, Nov-05, 2026
- Help centre: identity verification, issuer, Nov-05, 2026
- Help centre: fees for fiat deposits, issuer, Nov-05, 2026
- Help centre: can Hyperbeat steal, freeze or lock my funds, issuer, Nov-05, 2026
- Help centre: native crypto deposits, issuer, Nov-05, 2026
- Hyperbeat Terms of Use (last updated Mar-01, 2026), issuer, Nov-05, 2026
- Hyperbeat Pay on the App Store, app store, Nov-05, 2026
- Hyperbeat on Paymentscan, paymentscan, Nov-05, 2026
- SpendNode review of Hyperbeat Pay (affiliate site; August 2026 test), other, Nov-05, 2026
- UCard Radar: Hyperbeat Pay (Sep-14, 2026), other, Nov-05, 2026
- Hyperbeat docs: Hyperbeat Pay, issuer, Nov-05, 2026
- Hyperbeat home page, issuer, Nov-05, 2026
- Help centre: Liquid Banking - Hyperbeat Pay article list (titles only), issuer, Nov-05, 2026
Something wrong or out of date? Report it with a source.