Solflare Card
Solflare Card was a self-custody Mastercard that spent USDC on Solana straight from the Solflare wallet. It is paused: the card partner Kulipa wound down in Jul-2026 and Solflare has not relaunched with a new issuer.
No partnership: we earn nothing from this card. Checked .
Plans side by side
| Price | |
|---|---|
| Monthly price | Free4No subscription published for the Kulipa-issued programme; not confirmed by the issuerNot confirmed by the issuer |
| Yearly price | Free4No annual fee published; not confirmed by the issuerNot confirmed by the issuer |
| Virtual card fee | Free4Virtual card generated in the app after approval; fee not stated by the issuerNot confirmed by the issuer |
| Staking needed | 01Spends USDC straight from the wallet; no lock-up |
| Other requirements | KYC in the Solflare app (name, address, government ID); resident of a supported country, approved case by case2 |
| Rewards | |
| Cashback | 0%3No cashback on the old card; cashback is promised only for the future card (Solflare banner)Not confirmed by the issuer |
| Points | Raffle-style rewards via 'The Benefits' platform3Third-party report onlyNot confirmed by the issuer |
| Fees | |
| FX fee | 1%3,13Third parties conflict: SpendNode and the SolCard guide cite a 1% Solflare fee plus a 0.40-0.70% FX fee in UK/EEA; the Solflare FX help article could not be opened (search summary only). FAQ says the Mastercard interbank rate applies and Solflare may add an international feeNot confirmed by the issuer |
| Top-up fee | 0%1No top-up; the card spends from the wallet. Solana gas is reported to apply, not confirmed |
| ATM fee | 0%2Solflare charges no ATM fee; ATM operators may |
| Limits | |
| Limit per payment | $5,00012USDC; search summary of help centre onlyNot confirmed by the issuer |
| Spend limit a day | $10,00012USDC; search summary of help centre onlyNot confirmed by the issuer |
| Spend limit a month | $30,00012USDC; search summary of help centre onlyNot confirmed by the issuer |
| ATM limit a day | $50012USDC; search summary of help centre onlyNot confirmed by the issuer |
| ATM limit a month | $2,50012USDC; search summary of help centre onlyNot confirmed by the issuer |
What you keep
$1,000 a month, 20% in a foreign currency, no staking. Change
Trust
Solflare names no issuer or licence; the issuer is only reported by community sources as Monavate via Kulipa, and the new issuer is unannounced.1,11
Self-custody: USDC stays in the user's own wallet and is charged at purchase; Kulipa held no customer balances when it failed.1,7
The card stopped working on Jul-28, 2026 when Kulipa wound down, with no prior notice, and has been paused since.1,3,7
Launched about Sep-2025 with $6.7M tracked volume per Paymentscan, which shows $0 since Aug-2026.6
Company
Issuer and licence
The card
Funding
Payments
Where it works
Account
Security
App
Reputation
Adoption
Incidents and changes
Regional differences
More details
Quick answers
What does the Solflare Card cost?
The Standard plan: Free a month, — for a physical card.
How much cashback does the Solflare Card pay?
0% on the Standard plan, paid in a form not published.
What is the Solflare Card FX fee?
1% on the Standard plan.
Is the Solflare Card custodial?
Self-custody. USDC stays in the user's own Solflare wallet and is charged at purchase; Kulipa held no customer balances
Is the Solflare Card available in the US, the UK and the EEA?
US: not stated. UK: yes. EEA: yes.
How much do you keep with the Solflare Card?
−$144 a year on the Standard plan at $1,000 a month with 20% in a foreign currency, after every fee.
Sources
- Solflare Card page with pause banner, issuer, Nov-05, 2026
- Solflare Card FAQ, issuer, Nov-05, 2026
- Solflare Card paused: Kulipa wind-down (SpendNode, Jul-2026), other, Nov-05, 2026
- Solflare Card Review 2026 (SpendNode), other, Nov-05, 2026
- Solflare Card guide (SolCard, as of Nov-01, 2026), other, Nov-05, 2026
- Solflare Card on Paymentscan, paymentscan, Nov-05, 2026
- Kulipa collapse halts Ready and Solflare card services (KuCoin News, Jul-31, 2026), press, Nov-05, 2026
- Solflare Solana Wallet on the App Store, app store, Nov-05, 2026
- Finek channel post, Aug-28, 2026, community, Nov-05, 2026
- Finek channel post, Mar-06, 2026, community, Nov-05, 2026
- Finek chat, user report, Oct-12, 2026, community, Nov-05, 2026
- Solflare help: Solflare Card spending and ATM limits (search summary only, page 404 on direct fetch), other, Nov-05, 2026
- Solflare help: Understanding Solflare Card FX fees (search summary only, page 404 on direct fetch), other, Nov-05, 2026
Something wrong or out of date? Report it with a source.