SafePal Card
SafePal Card is a virtual Mastercard debit card tied to a Fiat24 Swiss IBAN account opened inside the SafePal app; you top up the account with USDC on Arbitrum and spend from it. It has no subscription and no cashback, and Paymentscan shows spend collapsing in 2026 after the direct fiat on-ramp was disabled.
No partnership: we earn nothing from this card. Checked .
Plans side by side
| Price | |
|---|---|
| Monthly price | Free1No account setup or management fees |
| Yearly price | Free1 |
| Virtual card fee | Free1Bank page lists zero account setup and management fees and no card fee; Paymentscan also lists the virtual card as free |
| Staking needed | 01No mandatory staking; staking SFP only unlocks higher account tiers |
| Other requirements | Fiat24 KYC; citizen and resident of a supported region; minimum 10 USD/EUR/CHF balance to activate the card1,5 |
| Rewards | |
| Points | Account points raise the account tier (reassessed monthly from 3 months of points); Silver tier gets a 0.1% top-up rebate4Tier tables are in images the page text does not show |
| Perks | Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay, Swiss IBAN account (EUR, CHF, USD, CNY)1,6 |
| Fees | |
| FX fee | 1%31% on Mastercard transactions settled in a currency other than the card balance currency; the Paymentscan card table also lists 1%, with no FX fee when paying from a matching currency balance |
| Crypto conversion fee | 0%3Standard top-up fee is 0% per the newer article; the older tier article says 1% and the bank page says as low as 0.4% for the top tier. Swaps carry a spread and gas applies |
| Top-up fee | 0%3Newer help article says standard 0%; older article (S4) says 1% standard; bank page says as low as 0.4% for the highest tier |
| Limits | |
| Spend limit a day | $10,0002USD, currently issued cards; max 100 transactions a day. Fiat24 docs give 10,000 EUR for Standard; SafePal bank page lists 1,600 EUR contactless and 5,000 EUR other methods per day |
| Spend limit a month | $20,0002USD, max 500 transactions a month; Fiat24 docs give 20,000 EUR for Standard |
What you keep
$1,000 a month, 20% in a foreign currency, no staking. Change
Trust
The card is issued by SR Saphirstein AG per Fiat24 documentation, but no licence or regulator is stated on the pages read. SafePal says Fiat24 handles compliance and licensing.5,1
Funds sit in a Fiat24 account held for the user, separate from the self-custodial SafePal wallet. No proof of reserves or insurance is published.2,1
No loss event found, but the direct fiat on-ramp was disabled in Mar-2026 and spend then collapsed.6
Live since Nov-2023 with $38.8M all-time volume on Paymentscan, but monthly volume fell to about $34K by Nov-2026.6
Fees and limits are published, but older and newer articles disagree on the top-up fee and the network, and tier tables are in images.3,4
Support is a Zendesk help centre and request form only; no hours, phone or chat are published.1
Company
Issuer and licence
The card
Funding
Payments
Account
App
Adoption
Referrals
Incidents and changes
More details
Quick answers
What does the SafePal Card cost?
The Standard plan: Free a month, — for a physical card.
How much cashback does the SafePal Card pay?
— on the Standard plan, paid in a form not published.
What is the SafePal Card FX fee?
1% on the Standard plan.
Is the SafePal Card custodial?
Hybrid. Crypto is deposited into a Fiat24 Swiss IBAN account (balances held as EUR24, USD24, CHF24 tokens); the card spends from that account
Is the SafePal Card available in the US, the UK and the EEA?
US: not stated. UK: not stated. EEA: not stated.
How much do you keep with the SafePal Card?
−$24 a year on the Standard plan at $1,000 a month with 20% in a foreign currency, after every fee.
Sources
- SafePal Banking Gateway, issuer, Nov-05, 2026
- FAQ about the SafePal Banking gateway and Fiat24 account, issuer, Nov-05, 2026
- SafePal fee rates article, issuer, Nov-05, 2026
- SafePal account tiers, points and privileges (older article), issuer, Nov-05, 2026
- Fiat24 documentation: Mastercard debit, issuer, Nov-05, 2026
- SafePal Card on Paymentscan, paymentscan, Nov-05, 2026
Something wrong or out of date? Report it with a source.