Avici Card
Avici is a US-incorporated self-custodial wallet with Visa secured credit cards (Platinum and Signature) funded by USDC held in a user-owned escrow contract. It pays no cashback; Platinum costs a one-time $15 for a virtual card, and an Aug-2026 exploit of a Solana card contract cost 1,685 users $500,859, which was repaid.
No partnership: we earn nothing from this card. Checked .
Plans side by side
| Price | ||
|---|---|---|
| Monthly price | Free1No monthly fee | Free1No monthly fee; billed yearly |
| Yearly price | Free1No recurring charge after the one-time card fee | $201Charged annually from the second year; first year is included in the $30 card fee |
| Virtual card fee | $151First card; $10 one-time for each additional Platinum card | $301Covers the first year; then $20 a year |
| Physical card fee | $501One-time basic card fee; priority delivery costs extra | $751Card fee, plus $20 a year from the second year |
| Shipping | Free untracked delivery in 3-4 weeks; tracked priority delivery in 1-2 weeks costs $15 (US) or $50 (international)1 | Free untracked delivery in 3-4 weeks; tracked priority delivery in 1-2 weeks costs $15 (US) or $50 (international)1 |
| Replacement | Same fees as a new card9Deleting a card and creating a new one is charged at the normal card price; the terms list no separate replacement fee | Same fees as a new card9Deleting a card and creating a new one is charged at the normal card price; the terms list no separate replacement fee |
| Staking needed | 02No token staking; spending needs a USDC deposit that sets the card balance | 02No token staking; spending needs a USDC deposit that sets the card balance |
| Other requirements | Deposit USDC into the user's Loan Escrow contract to create card balance; identity verification through Sumsub2,5Minimum top-up is $1 | Deposit USDC into the user's Loan Escrow contract to create card balance; identity verification through Sumsub2,5Minimum top-up is $1 |
| Rewards | ||
| Cashback | 0%13No standing cashback is published in Avici's docs or terms; Paymentscan states neither tier offers cashback. A 6% promotion on the first $1,000 was mentioned by a Finek chat member in Jul-2026 but is not on any issuer pageNot confirmed by the issuer | 0%13No standing cashback is published in Avici's docs or terms; Paymentscan states neither tier offers cashback. A 6% promotion on the first $1,000 was mentioned by a Finek chat member in Jul-2026 but is not on any issuer pageNot confirmed by the issuer |
| Points | None for card spending13Signature has Visa travel and lifestyle benefits, not points. Avici runs a referral programme, see the referral sectionNot confirmed by the issuer | None for card spending13Signature has Visa travel and lifestyle benefits, not points. Avici runs a referral programme, see the referral sectionNot confirmed by the issuer |
| Perks | —8Platinum has no special benefits | Airport lounge access via Visa Airport Companion (paid by the user, no free visits), Airport pickup and drop-off, Complimentary movie tickets, Travel insurance, Free ATM withdrawals8,1Benefits vary by region; the full list is on Visa's site |
| Fees | ||
| FX fee | 0%1Avici charges 0% forex markup; Visa may add a 0.4-1% cross-border fee on non-USD purchases. A real PLN payment measured about 1.59%, see tests | 0%1Avici charges 0% forex markup; Visa may add a 0.4-1% cross-border fee on non-USD purchases. A real PLN payment on the card measured about 1.59%, see tests |
| Crypto conversion fee | 0%6Card balance is created in USDC, so spending USDC has no conversion step. Other tokens are auto-swapped through Relay when topping up; the swap price is not published | 0%6Card balance is created in USDC, so spending USDC has no conversion step. Other tokens are auto-swapped through Relay when topping up; the swap price is not published |
| Top-up fee | 0%1,6No top-up or withdrawal-to-wallet fee; minimum top-up $1 | 0%1,6No top-up or withdrawal-to-wallet fee; minimum top-up $1 |
| Free ATM a month | —No free allowance published | All ATM withdrawals free of Avici fees1 |
| ATM fee | 0.65%1Per transaction, on top of the fixed fee; Paymentscan's table shows 0.6% | 0%1 |
| ATM fixed fee | $11Per transaction | Free1 |
| Decline fee | $0.61Charged on declined ATM transactions only; balance inquiry also $0.60 | Free1Declined ATM transactions and balance inquiries are free on Signature |
| Limits | ||
| ATM limit a day | $3,0001Up to 3 withdrawals a day | $3,0001Up to 3 withdrawals a day |
Real payments
What someone actually paid, which can differ from the advertised fee. Each test is one payment or a few, so treat it as a signal.
What you keep
$1,000 a month, 20% in a foreign currency, no staking. Change
Trust
Avici Inc. holds no licence of its own; the card terms name Third National as issuer under a Visa licence but give no regulator or banking licence.3
Funds sit in a user-owned escrow contract and Avici says it cannot take more than the spend charges, but the Aug-2026 exploit showed a Rain-run Solana card contract could be drained.2,3,16
One serious event in Aug-2026: 1,685 users lost $500,859 from card balances through a contract vulnerability; Avici states all were refunded in full.16,18
Live since Dec-2024 with about $41M in onchain spend and roughly 11,900 addresses, with volume falling in late 2026.13
Company
Issuer and licence
The card
Funding
Payments
Where it works
Account
Security
App
Reputation
Adoption
Referrals
Incidents and changes
More details
Quick answers
What does the Avici Card cost?
The Platinum plan: Free a month, $50 for a physical card.
How much cashback does the Avici Card pay?
0% on the Platinum plan, paid in a form not published.
What is the Avici Card FX fee?
0% on the Platinum plan.
Is the Avici Card custodial?
Self-custody. USDC sits in an escrow smart contract owned by the user's wallet; the terms say Avici and the issuer do not hold custody of the collateral. Top-ups sent from Solana are bridged to the EVM card contract
Is the Avici Card available in the US, the UK and the EEA?
US: yes. UK: not stated. EEA: not stated.
How much do you keep with the Avici Card?
−$46 a year on the Platinum plan at $1,000 a month with 20% in a foreign currency, after every fee.
Sources
- Avici docs: card fees and limits, issuer, Nov-05, 2026
- Avici docs: Secured Credit Cards, issuer, Nov-05, 2026
- Avici docs: Terms of Service, Avici Card, issuer, Nov-05, 2026
- Avici docs: regions and prohibitions for the card, issuer, Nov-05, 2026
- Avici docs: profile verification, issuer, Nov-05, 2026
- Avici docs: spending and transactions, issuer, Nov-05, 2026
- Avici docs: restricted categories and merchants, issuer, Nov-05, 2026
- Avici docs: virtual and physical cards, issuer, Nov-05, 2026
- Avici docs: card FAQs, issuer, Nov-05, 2026
- Avici docs: security and settings, issuer, Nov-05, 2026
- Avici website, issuer, Nov-05, 2026
- Avici docs: referral rewards, issuer, Nov-05, 2026
- Avici on Paymentscan, paymentscan, Nov-05, 2026
- Avici: Internet finance, App Store, app store, Nov-05, 2026
- Avici on Trustpilot, trustpilot, Nov-05, 2026
- Avici card balances hit by Solana contract vulnerability, Crypto Briefing, Aug-28, 2026, press, Nov-05, 2026
- Finek channel review of Avici, Oct-30, 2026, community, Nov-05, 2026
- Finek channel on repayments after the Rain contract exploit, Aug-29, 2026, community, Nov-05, 2026
- Finek chat, user report, Aug-06, 2026, community, Nov-05, 2026
- Finek chat, user report, Jul-17, 2026, community, Nov-05, 2026
- Cryptonoshi Avici Card review, Last Updated Nov-04, 2026, review, Nov-05, 2026
- Rain on Paymentscan, paymentscan, Nov-05, 2026
- Avici docs: Legal, issuer, Nov-05, 2026
Something wrong or out of date? Report it with a source.