COCA Card
COCA is a self-custody wallet with a Visa debit card (powered by Wirex) that spends from USD or EUR balances, plus a SEPA IBAN for residents of 28 European countries. Cashback runs from 1% (free Starter tier) to 8% (Elite, 30,000 COCA staked), but since Sep-2026 how much you can claim each month is limited by a Claim Capacity of $15 to $350.
No partnership: we earn nothing from this card. Checked .
Plans side by side
| Price | ||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Monthly price | Free7,2No subscription; higher tiers need locked COCA tokens instead | Free7,2No subscription; higher tiers need locked COCA tokens instead | Free7,2No subscription; higher tiers need locked COCA tokens instead | Free7,2No subscription; higher tiers need locked COCA tokens instead | Free7,2No subscription; higher tiers need locked COCA tokens instead | Free7,2No subscription; higher tiers need locked COCA tokens instead |
| Yearly price | Free7,2 | Free7,2 | Free7,2 | Free7,2 | Free7,2 | Free7,2 |
| Virtual card fee | Free1 | Free1 | Free1 | Free1 | Free1 | Free1 |
| Physical card fee | $51Physical card is $5 on Starter, Standard and Standard+, free from Premium | $51 | $51 | Free1 | Free1 | Free1 |
| Staking needed | 02,4 | 300 COCA, 30 days2,4Staked COCA is locked while you hold the tier; no partial unstaking; 30-day cooldown after cancelling, then claim the tokens back. Staking earns no APY | 1,000 COCA, 30 days2,4Staked COCA is locked while you hold the tier; no partial unstaking; 30-day cooldown after cancelling, then claim the tokens back. Staking earns no APY | 3,000 COCA, 30 days2,4Staked COCA is locked while you hold the tier; no partial unstaking; 30-day cooldown after cancelling, then claim the tokens back. Staking earns no APY | 10,000 COCA, 30 days2,4Staked COCA is locked while you hold the tier; no partial unstaking; 30-day cooldown after cancelling, then claim the tokens back. Staking earns no APY | 30,000 COCA, 30 days2,4Staked COCA is locked while you hold the tier; no partial unstaking; 30-day cooldown after cancelling, then claim the tokens back. Staking earns no APY |
| Other requirements | KYC26Identity verification required per review; issuer documents do not describe KYCNot confirmed by the issuer | KYC26Identity verification required per review; issuer documents do not describe KYCNot confirmed by the issuer | KYC26Identity verification required per review; issuer documents do not describe KYCNot confirmed by the issuer | KYC26Identity verification required per review; issuer documents do not describe KYCNot confirmed by the issuer | KYC26Identity verification required per review; issuer documents do not describe KYCNot confirmed by the issuer | KYC26Identity verification required per review; issuer documents do not describe KYCNot confirmed by the issuer |
| Rewards | ||||||
| Cashback | 1%2,3,4Unlimited earning rate. Since the Sep-2026 update there are no spend bands; Paymentscan and Cryptonoshi still show the older 'X% on first amount, then 1%' bands | 3%2,3,4Unlimited earning rate. Since the Sep-2026 update there are no spend bands; Paymentscan and Cryptonoshi still show the older 'X% on first amount, then 1%' bands | 4%2,3,4Unlimited earning rate. Since the Sep-2026 update there are no spend bands; Paymentscan and Cryptonoshi still show the older 'X% on first amount, then 1%' bands | 5%2,3,4Unlimited earning rate. Since the Sep-2026 update there are no spend bands; Paymentscan and Cryptonoshi still show the older 'X% on first amount, then 1%' bands | 6%2,3,4Unlimited earning rate. Since the Sep-2026 update there are no spend bands; Paymentscan and Cryptonoshi still show the older 'X% on first amount, then 1%' bands | 8%2,3,4Unlimited earning rate. Since the Sep-2026 update there are no spend bands; Paymentscan and Cryptonoshi still show the older 'X% on first amount, then 1%' bands |
| Paid in | Stablecoin (USDC/EURC) credited to a USD or EUR balance3,4 | Stablecoin (USDC/EURC) credited to a USD or EUR balance3,4 | Stablecoin (USDC/EURC) credited to a USD or EUR balance3,4 | Stablecoin (USDC/EURC) credited to a USD or EUR balance3,4 | Stablecoin (USDC/EURC) credited to a USD or EUR balance3,4 | Stablecoin (USDC/EURC) credited to a USD or EUR balance3,4 |
| Cashback cap a month | $154This is the monthly Claim Capacity (how much you can claim), not a cap on earning; includes a base tier bonus plus $1 per 100 COCA staked; unclaimed rewards carry over and expire after 12 months | $254This is the monthly Claim Capacity (how much you can claim), not a cap on earning; includes a base tier bonus plus $1 per 100 COCA staked; unclaimed rewards carry over and expire after 12 months | $354This is the monthly Claim Capacity (how much you can claim), not a cap on earning; includes a base tier bonus plus $1 per 100 COCA staked; unclaimed rewards carry over and expire after 12 months | $604This is the monthly Claim Capacity (how much you can claim), not a cap on earning; includes a base tier bonus plus $1 per 100 COCA staked; unclaimed rewards carry over and expire after 12 months | $1404This is the monthly Claim Capacity (how much you can claim), not a cap on earning; includes a base tier bonus plus $1 per 100 COCA staked; unclaimed rewards carry over and expire after 12 months | $3504This is the monthly Claim Capacity (how much you can claim), not a cap on earning; includes a base tier bonus plus $1 per 100 COCA staked; unclaimed rewards carry over and expire after 12 months |
| Earns on | Card purchases, except excluded categories4,5Curve payments earn a flat 1% unless Premium+ or Elite | Card purchases, except excluded categories4,5Curve payments earn a flat 1% unless Premium+ or Elite | Card purchases, except excluded categories4,5Curve payments earn a flat 1% unless Premium+ or Elite | Card purchases, except excluded categories4,5Curve payments earn a flat 1% unless Premium+ or Elite | Card purchases, except excluded categories4,5Curve payments earn a flat 1% unless Premium+ or Elite | Card purchases, except excluded categories4,5Curve payments earn a flat 1% unless Premium+ or Elite |
| No cashback on | Cash and ATM withdrawals, Crypto purchases, Gambling and betting, Government and judicial payments (taxes, fines), Money transfers and financial institutions, Professional services and timeshares, Refunded or cancelled transactions5List of MCCs is not exhaustive and may change without notice | Cash and ATM withdrawals, Crypto purchases, Gambling and betting, Government and judicial payments (taxes, fines), Money transfers and financial institutions, Professional services and timeshares, Refunded or cancelled transactions5List of MCCs is not exhaustive and may change without notice | Cash and ATM withdrawals, Crypto purchases, Gambling and betting, Government and judicial payments (taxes, fines), Money transfers and financial institutions, Professional services and timeshares, Refunded or cancelled transactions5List of MCCs is not exhaustive and may change without notice | Cash and ATM withdrawals, Crypto purchases, Gambling and betting, Government and judicial payments (taxes, fines), Money transfers and financial institutions, Professional services and timeshares, Refunded or cancelled transactions5List of MCCs is not exhaustive and may change without notice | Cash and ATM withdrawals, Crypto purchases, Gambling and betting, Government and judicial payments (taxes, fines), Money transfers and financial institutions, Professional services and timeshares, Refunded or cancelled transactions5List of MCCs is not exhaustive and may change without notice | Cash and ATM withdrawals, Crypto purchases, Gambling and betting, Government and judicial payments (taxes, fines), Money transfers and financial institutions, Professional services and timeshares, Refunded or cancelled transactions5List of MCCs is not exhaustive and may change without notice |
| Vesting | 14-day pending period, then claimable (one claim per 24 h, minimum $1); claimable rewards expire 12 months after pending ends4 | 14-day pending period, then claimable (one claim per 24 h, minimum $1); claimable rewards expire 12 months after pending ends4 | 14-day pending period, then claimable (one claim per 24 h, minimum $1); claimable rewards expire 12 months after pending ends4 | 14-day pending period, then claimable (one claim per 24 h, minimum $1); claimable rewards expire 12 months after pending ends4 | 14-day pending period, then claimable (one claim per 24 h, minimum $1); claimable rewards expire 12 months after pending ends4 | 14-day pending period, then claimable (one claim per 24 h, minimum $1); claimable rewards expire 12 months after pending ends4 |
| Perks | No subscription rebates, Up to 50% off hotels via COCA Travel (per App Store listing)2,13 | 50% rebate on 1 subscription category (streaming: Netflix, Disney+, Paramount+, YouTube), Up to 50% off hotels via COCA Travel (per App Store listing)6,2,13 | 50% rebate on 2 categories (streaming; AI assistants: ChatGPT, Claude, Perplexity, Midjourney, Cursor), Up to 50% off hotels via COCA Travel (per App Store listing)6,2,13 | 50% rebate on 2 categories (streaming; AI assistants), Priority support, Free physical card, Up to 50% off hotels via COCA Travel (per App Store listing)6,2,13 | 50% rebate on 3 categories (streaming; AI assistants; music: Spotify), Priority support, Free physical card, Up to 50% off hotels via COCA Travel (per App Store listing)6,2,13 | 50% rebate on 4 categories (streaming; AI assistants; music; marketplaces: Amazon Prime, Mercado Libre), Priority support, Free physical card, Can request higher card spending limit, Up to 50% off hotels via COCA Travel (per App Store listing)6,2,13 |
| Fees | ||||||
| FX fee | 0%7Issuer: zero FX fees on direct currency pairs (USD, EUR). Measured: about 1.9% over market on a PLN purchase (Paymentscan, date not stated); see tests | 0%7Issuer: zero FX fees on direct currency pairs (USD, EUR). Measured: about 1.9% over market on a PLN purchase (Paymentscan, date not stated); see tests | 0%7Issuer: zero FX fees on direct currency pairs (USD, EUR). Measured: about 1.9% over market on a PLN purchase (Paymentscan, date not stated); see tests | 0%7Issuer: zero FX fees on direct currency pairs (USD, EUR). Measured: about 1.9% over market on a PLN purchase (Paymentscan, date not stated); see tests | 0%7Issuer: zero FX fees on direct currency pairs (USD, EUR). Measured: about 1.9% over market on a PLN purchase (Paymentscan, date not stated); see tests | 0%7Issuer: zero FX fees on direct currency pairs (USD, EUR). Measured: about 1.9% over market on a PLN purchase (Paymentscan, date not stated); see tests |
| Crypto conversion fee | 0%30,7Issuer says no additional fees apart from network fees. Cryptonoshi measured about 0.6% sell spread when spending to local currency; see tests | 0%30,7Issuer says no additional fees apart from network fees. Cryptonoshi measured about 0.6% sell spread when spending to local currency; see tests | 0%30,7Issuer says no additional fees apart from network fees. Cryptonoshi measured about 0.6% sell spread when spending to local currency; see tests | 0%30,7Issuer says no additional fees apart from network fees. Cryptonoshi measured about 0.6% sell spread when spending to local currency; see tests | 0%30,7Issuer says no additional fees apart from network fees. Cryptonoshi measured about 0.6% sell spread when spending to local currency; see tests | 0%30,7Issuer says no additional fees apart from network fees. Cryptonoshi measured about 0.6% sell spread when spending to local currency; see tests |
| Free ATM a month | $25013USD 250 per month per App Store listing; Cryptonoshi quotes EUR 250Not confirmed by the issuer | $25013USD 250 per month per App Store listing; Cryptonoshi quotes EUR 250Not confirmed by the issuer | $25013USD 250 per month per App Store listing; Cryptonoshi quotes EUR 250Not confirmed by the issuer | $25013USD 250 per month per App Store listing; Cryptonoshi quotes EUR 250Not confirmed by the issuer | $25013USD 250 per month per App Store listing; Cryptonoshi quotes EUR 250Not confirmed by the issuer | $25013USD 250 per month per App Store listing; Cryptonoshi quotes EUR 250Not confirmed by the issuer |
| ATM fee | 2%18,26After the free allowance, per third parties; not in issuer documentsNot confirmed by the issuer | 2%18,26After the free allowance, per third parties; not in issuer documentsNot confirmed by the issuer | 2%18,26After the free allowance, per third parties; not in issuer documentsNot confirmed by the issuer | 2%18,26After the free allowance, per third parties; not in issuer documentsNot confirmed by the issuer | 2%18,26After the free allowance, per third parties; not in issuer documentsNot confirmed by the issuer | 2%18,26After the free allowance, per third parties; not in issuer documentsNot confirmed by the issuer |
| Limits | ||||||
| Limit per payment | $30,0001,29EUR | $30,0001,29EUR | $30,0001,29EUR | $30,0001,29EUR | $30,0001,29EUR | $30,0001,29EUR |
| Spend limit a day | $30,0001,29EUR | $30,0001,29EUR | $30,0001,29EUR | $30,0001,29EUR | $30,0001,29EUR | $30,0001,29EUR |
| Spend limit a month | $30,0001,29EUR; also EUR 75,000 per 3 months and EUR 100,000 per 6 months | $30,0001,29EUR; also EUR 75,000 per 3 months and EUR 100,000 per 6 months | $30,0001,29EUR; also EUR 75,000 per 3 months and EUR 100,000 per 6 months | $30,0001,29EUR; also EUR 75,000 per 3 months and EUR 100,000 per 6 months | $30,0001,29EUR; also EUR 75,000 per 3 months and EUR 100,000 per 6 months | $30,0001,29EUR; also EUR 75,000 per 3 months and EUR 100,000 per 6 months |
| ATM limit a day | $8501,29EUR; max 5 withdrawals per day | $8501,29EUR; max 5 withdrawals per day | $8501,29EUR; max 5 withdrawals per day | $8501,29EUR; max 5 withdrawals per day | $8501,29EUR; max 5 withdrawals per day | $8501,29EUR; max 5 withdrawals per day |
| ATM limit a month | $5,0001,29EUR | $5,0001,29EUR | $5,0001,29EUR | $5,0001,29EUR | $5,0001,29EUR | $5,0001,29EUR |
Real payments
What someone actually paid, which can differ from the advertised fee. Each test is one payment or a few, so treat it as a signal.
What you keep
$1,000 a month, 20% in a foreign currency, no staking. Change
Trust
CCA Labs FZCO, Dubai, publishes no licence. Wirex provides the card, but the terms do not name an issuer.11,10
Smart wallet the user controls, built on audited vendors, but no audit of COCA itself.16,15
Cashback payouts were limited in Sep 2026. The swap service for COCA tokens was exploited for about $3.8M in Oct 2026.4,22
Live since 2024, physical cards only since 2026. No verified spend figure in our file.27
Company
Issuer and licence
The card
Funding
Payments
Where it works
Account
Security
App
Reputation
Adoption
Referrals
Incidents and changes
Regional differences
More details
Quick answers
What does the COCA Card cost?
The Starter plan: Free a month, $5 for a physical card.
How much cashback does the COCA Card pay?
1% on the Starter plan, paid in Stablecoin (USDC/EURC) credited to a USD or EUR balance.
What is the COCA Card FX fee?
0% on the Starter plan.
Is the COCA Card custodial?
Self-custody. Privy-based wallet; deposits are held as wrapped USD/EUR tokens on Base and unwrapped at payment
Is the COCA Card available in the US, the UK and the EEA?
US: no. UK: yes. EEA: yes.
How much do you keep with the COCA Card?
$74 a year on the Starter plan at $1,000 a month with 20% in a foreign currency, after every fee.
Sources
- COCA docs: COCA Card (fees, limits), issuer, Nov-05, 2026
- COCA docs: Membership tiers, issuer, Nov-05, 2026
- COCA docs: 8% Cashback, issuer, Nov-05, 2026
- COCA help centre: Tier System Terms & Conditions, issuer, Nov-05, 2026
- COCA help centre: Cashback Exclusions, issuer, Nov-05, 2026
- COCA docs: 50%-off subscriptions, issuer, Nov-05, 2026
- COCA docs: Banking account overview, issuer, Nov-05, 2026
- COCA docs: IBAN, issuer, Nov-05, 2026
- COCA help centre: What bank accounts are available, issuer, Nov-05, 2026
- COCA help centre: Virtual card and physical card, issuer, Nov-05, 2026
- COCA terms of use, issuer, Nov-05, 2026
- COCA website, issuer, Nov-05, 2026
- COCA: Crypto Card & Wallet on the App Store, app store, Nov-05, 2026
- COCA docs: Roadmap 2026-2027, issuer, Nov-05, 2026
- COCA docs: Is COCA safe?, issuer, Nov-05, 2026
- COCA docs: Where is my money stored, issuer, Nov-05, 2026
- COCA help centre: Refer a Friend Campaign, issuer, Nov-05, 2026
- COCA on Paymentscan, paymentscan, Nov-05, 2026
- COCA on Trustpilot, trustpilot, Nov-05, 2026
- Finek, Sep-02, 2026: COCA cashback change, community, Nov-05, 2026
- Finek, Sep-17, 2026: COCA USD/EUR exchange, community, Nov-05, 2026
- Finek, Oct-01, 2026: COCA unstaking and NEAR Intents exploit, community, Nov-05, 2026
- Finek, Oct-02, 2026: NEAR Intents funds returned, community, Nov-05, 2026
- Finek, Aug-19, 2026: EUR transfer into COCA converted to USD, community, Nov-05, 2026
- Finek, Aug-08, 2026: How Wirex One and COCA work, community, Nov-05, 2026
- Cryptonoshi review, Last Updated Nov-02, 2026, review, Nov-05, 2026
- COCA and Wirex unveil MPC wallet with non-custodial debit card, Jan-08, 2024, press, Nov-05, 2026
- Finek chat, user report, Oct-12, 2026, community, Nov-05, 2026
- COCA help centre: COCA Debit Card Limits, issuer, Nov-05, 2026
- COCA help centre: Crypto fees and limits, issuer, Nov-05, 2026
Something wrong or out of date? Report it with a source.