VaultLeap Card
VaultLeap is a US stablecoin account with a Visa debit card that spends USDC from a self-custodial wallet, with 1% USDC cashback capped at $50 a month. It is shutting down: no new accounts since Nov-01, 2026, deposits end Nov-30, 2026, and the card and app close Dec-01, 2026.
No partnership: we earn nothing from this card. Checked .
Plans side by side
| Price | |||
|---|---|---|---|
| Monthly price | Free10 | $14.992,10Pro subscription $14.99 a month; the Pro transfer-fee rate can also be reached with 10,000 points or about $1,000 a month of card spend | Free10 |
| Yearly price | Free10 | $1444$12 a month billed annually per the fees page; Terms say $144 a year | Free10 |
| Virtual card fee | Free2Fees page lists no card issuance fee; card monthly, reload and per-purchase fees are $0 | Free2Fees page lists no card issuance fee; card monthly, reload and per-purchase fees are $0 | Free2Fees page lists no card issuance fee; card monthly, reload and per-purchase fees are $0 |
| Staking needed | 010No staking or locked deposit | 010No staking or locked deposit | 010No staking or locked deposit |
| Other requirements | None; default tier (0 to 9,999 points)10,4 | $14.99 a month subscription, or 10,000 to 39,999 points10,4 | 40,000+ points, about $4,000 a month of card spend, card required10,4 |
| Rewards | |||
| Cashback | 1%51% in USDC on settled card purchases; promotions may add or replace the rate for selected merchants. Pricing page also mentions points multipliers, which have no cash value | 1%51% in USDC on settled card purchases; promotions may add or replace the rate for selected merchants. Pricing page also mentions points multipliers, which have no cash value | 1%51% in USDC on settled card purchases; promotions may add or replace the rate for selected merchants. Pricing page also mentions points multipliers, which have no cash value |
| Paid in | USDC5Credited to the self-custodial VaultLeap wallet on the 1st of the following month | USDC5Credited to the self-custodial VaultLeap wallet on the 1st of the following month | USDC5Credited to the self-custodial VaultLeap wallet on the 1st of the following month |
| Cashback cap a month | $505$50 per user per calendar month for base cashback | $505$50 per user per calendar month for base cashback | $505$50 per user per calendar month for base cashback |
| Earns on | Settled purchases made with the VaultLeap Visa Debit Card5 | Settled purchases made with the VaultLeap Visa Debit Card5 | Settled purchases made with the VaultLeap Visa Debit Card5 |
| No cashback on | Refunds and reversals, Disputed or charged-back purchases, Declined or unsettled authorizations, ATM withdrawals and cash advances, Transfers between accounts, wallets or cards5Pending cashback is forfeited if the account is closed, suspended or restricted before payout | Refunds and reversals, Disputed or charged-back purchases, Declined or unsettled authorizations, ATM withdrawals and cash advances, Transfers between accounts, wallets or cards5Pending cashback is forfeited if the account is closed, suspended or restricted before payout | Refunds and reversals, Disputed or charged-back purchases, Declined or unsettled authorizations, ATM withdrawals and cash advances, Transfers between accounts, wallets or cards5Pending cashback is forfeited if the account is closed, suspended or restricted before payout |
| Vesting | None stated; paid on the 1st of the month after the purchase5 | None stated; paid on the 1st of the month after the purchase5 | None stated; paid on the 1st of the month after the purchase5 |
| Points | Tier Points: 10 points per $1 of card spend on a rolling 30-day window, 5,000 activation bonus; points have no cash value and expire on a rolling 30-day basis. Points set the transfer-fee tier2,4,10 | Tier Points: 10 points per $1 of card spend on a rolling 30-day window, 5,000 activation bonus; points have no cash value and expire on a rolling 30-day basis. Points set the transfer-fee tier2,4,10 | Tier Points: 10 points per $1 of card spend on a rolling 30-day window, 5,000 activation bonus; points have no cash value and expire on a rolling 30-day basis. Points set the transfer-fee tier2,4,10 |
| Perks | Visa debit card, USD, EUR and MXN account details, Unlimited transfers, Email support10 | Streak rewards (1.5x points after 2 months, 2x after 3), Free shipping on Money Clock, Priority support10 | QuickBooks sync, Zero Club badge, Priority and dedicated support, Cap on 0% transfers rises to $60,000 a month after a 3-month streak10 |
| Fees | |||
| FX fee | 0.5%2,10About 0.5% partner pass-through on currency exchange, no VaultLeap markup; card page says 0% international fee and Visa network rate. No real-payment test found | 0.5%2,10About 0.5% partner pass-through on currency exchange, no VaultLeap markup; card page says 0% international fee and Visa network rate. No real-payment test found | 0.5%2,10About 0.5% partner pass-through on currency exchange, no VaultLeap markup; card page says 0% international fee and Visa network rate. No real-payment test found |
| Crypto conversion fee | 0%2Card spends USDC from the balance; no conversion fee published, other than the ~0.5% FX pass-through | 0%2Card spends USDC from the balance; no conversion fee published, other than the ~0.5% FX pass-through | 0%2Card spends USDC from the balance; no conversion fee published, other than the ~0.5% FX pass-through |
| Top-up fee | 0%2Card reload fee $0. Bank-to-VaultLeap transfers carry a platform fee by tier (Standard 0.75%, Pro 0.45%, Zero 0% up to $40,000 a month, then 0.55%); the same page also lists ACH, wire, SEPA and SPEI as free | 0%2Card reload fee $0. Bank-to-VaultLeap transfers carry a platform fee by tier (Standard 0.75%, Pro 0.45%, Zero 0% up to $40,000 a month, then 0.55%); the same page also lists ACH, wire, SEPA and SPEI as free | 0%2Card reload fee $0. Bank-to-VaultLeap transfers carry a platform fee by tier (Standard 0.75%, Pro 0.45%, Zero 0% up to $40,000 a month, then 0.55%); the same page also lists ACH, wire, SEPA and SPEI as free |
| Inactivity fee | Free2Fees page lists a $0 monthly card fee; no inactivity fee mentioned | Free2Fees page lists a $0 monthly card fee; no inactivity fee mentioned | Free2Fees page lists a $0 monthly card fee; no inactivity fee mentioned |
What you keep
$1,000 a month, 20% in a foreign currency, no staking. Change
Trust
Card is issued by Lead Bank with Bridge as program manager, but VaultLeap (Klydo, Inc.) states no licence of its own and its Terms name no bank.5,4,1
The wallet is described as self-custodial, yet the help page says Lead Bank and regulated partners hold and settle funds, which are not FDIC insured.1,9,4
The service is shutting down: deposits end Nov-30, 2026 and the card and app close Dec-01, 2026.3,1
Card live since Jun 2026 with about $106,400 of on-chain spend per Paymentscan, and now closing after about six months.11
Company
Issuer and licence
The card
Funding
Payments
Where it works
Account
Security
App
Reputation
Adoption
Referrals
Incidents and changes
More details
Quick answers
What does the VaultLeap Card cost?
The Standard plan: Free a month, — for a physical card.
How much cashback does the VaultLeap Card pay?
1% on the Standard plan, paid in USDC.
What is the VaultLeap Card FX fee?
0.5% on the Standard plan.
Is the VaultLeap Card custodial?
Hybrid. Homepage and closing notice say only you hold the keys and funds left after Dec-01, 2026 stay in the wallet, reachable with your private key. The card help page says Lead Bank and regulated partners hold and settle funds, and the Terms say VaultLeap does not hold customer funds
Is the VaultLeap Card available in the US, the UK and the EEA?
US: yes. UK: not stated. EEA: not stated.
How much do you keep with the VaultLeap Card?
$108 a year on the Standard plan at $1,000 a month with 20% in a foreign currency, after every fee.
Sources
- VaultLeap homepage (closure banner, partners, custody), issuer, Nov-05, 2026
- What are VaultLeap's fees?, issuer, Nov-05, 2026
- VaultLeap closing notice, issuer, Nov-05, 2026
- VaultLeap Terms of Service (updated Aug-28, 2026), issuer, Nov-05, 2026
- VaultLeap Cashback Program Terms, issuer, Nov-05, 2026
- Get Your Card, issuer, Nov-05, 2026
- Card Limits & Fees, issuer, Nov-05, 2026
- What regions are supported?, issuer, Nov-05, 2026
- Is my money protected?, issuer, Nov-05, 2026
- VaultLeap Pricing, issuer, Nov-05, 2026
- VaultLeap on Paymentscan (spend volume, launch), paymentscan, Nov-05, 2026
- Where can I use the VaultLeap Card?, issuer, Nov-05, 2026
- VaultLeap Card Help & Support (freeze, cancel, add funds), issuer, Nov-05, 2026
- VaultLeap on the App Store (search summary only), other, Nov-05, 2026
- VaultLeap on Trustpilot (search summary only), other, Nov-05, 2026
- Finek chat, user report, Oct-02, 2026, community, Nov-05, 2026
Something wrong or out of date? Report it with a source.