Plans side by side
Real payments
What someone actually paid, which can differ from the advertised fee. Each test is one payment or a few, so treat it as a signal.
Trust
No licence of its own is published; the issuer is reported as Reap (Hong Kong) by community and review sources only.4
Described as a non-custodial wallet, but Cypher's own pages do not detail custody and the product is closed.5
Cypher was shut down after the Nium acquisition; cards were cancelled Aug-08, 2026 and the physical card price was reportedly not refunded.1,3
Launched 2023 per Paymentscan but processed only about 25,200 USD a month at the end, and the product is gone.2,6
Gave a dated wind-down timeline and free withdrawals, but never published issuer or licence details.1
A review rated support 8.8 of 10 in tests, but support ends with the shutdown.5
Company
Issuer and licence
The card
Funding
Reputation
Adoption
Incidents and changes
More details
Quick answers
What does the Cypher Card cost?
The Standard plan: — a month, — for a physical card.
How much cashback does the Cypher Card pay?
— on the Standard plan, paid in a form not published.
What is the Cypher Card FX fee?
— on the Standard plan.
Is the Cypher Card custodial?
Self-custody.
Is the Cypher Card available in the US, the UK and the EEA?
US: not stated. UK: not stated. EEA: not stated.
Sources
- What is happening to Cypher?, issuer, Nov-05, 2026
- Cypher on Paymentscan, paymentscan, Nov-05, 2026
- Finek channel, Cypher closing, Jul-19, 2026, community, Nov-05, 2026
- Finek channel, Cypher Wallet review, May-18, 2025, community, Nov-05, 2026
- Cypher Card review, Last Updated Jul-09, 2026, review, Nov-05, 2026
- Cypher Card review (volume figure), Last Updated Jul-09, 2026, review, Nov-05, 2026
- Finek chat, user report, Apr-12, 2026, community, Nov-05, 2026
Something wrong or out of date? Report it with a source.