Solid Card
Solid is a self-custodial stablecoin savings wallet with a free Visa virtual card, launched Sep-15, 2026. Cashback is 3% / 4% / 5% in USDC by tier, capped at $50 / $100 / $200 a month, with a 1.5% fee on non-USD purchases.
No partnership: we earn nothing from this card. Checked .
Plans side by side
| Price | |||
|---|---|---|---|
| Monthly price | Free1,2 | —2Billed yearly | —Not published |
| Yearly price | Free1,2 | $1992Or lock FUSE instead of paying | —No cash price; access only by locking FUSE |
| Virtual card fee | Free1,2Free to issue | Free1,2Free to issue | Free1,2Free to issue |
| Staking needed | 02 | 50,000 FUSE, 365 days2Alternative to the $199 yearly fee; third-party sites report a higher amount, not confirmed by the issuer | 400,000 FUSE, 365 days2Third-party sites report a higher amount, not confirmed by the issuer |
| Other requirements | None; all members start here2 | Pay $199 a year, or lock 50,000 FUSE for 12 months2 | Lock 400,000 FUSE for 12 months2 |
| Rewards | |||
| Cashback | 3%1,2On eligible purchases, up to the monthly cap | 4%1,2On eligible purchases, up to the monthly cap | 5%1,2On eligible purchases, up to the monthly cap |
| Paid in | USDC1Paid into the Savings balance | USDC1Paid into the Savings balance | USDC1Paid into the Savings balance |
| Cashback cap a month | $502Cap covers cashback in USD per month; the card fees page says caps vary by tier and points to the app | $1002Cap covers cashback in USD per month; the card fees page says caps vary by tier and points to the app | $2002Cap covers cashback in USD per month; the card fees page says caps vary by tier and points to the app |
| Earns on | Eligible purchases; list not published on the fee pages1 | Eligible purchases; list not published on the fee pages1 | Eligible purchases; list not published on the fee pages1 |
| Points | No1Cashback is paid in USDC | No1Cashback is paid in USDC | No1Cashback is paid in USDC |
| Perks | Apple Pay and Google Pay at 0% fee, Cross-border fees covered by Solid1,2 | Bank deposit and swap fees 0.25%, Apple Pay and Google Pay at 0% fee1,2 | Free bank deposits and swaps while the lock lasts, Apple Pay and Google Pay at 0% fee1,2 |
| Fees | |||
| FX fee | 1.5%1,2Non-USD purchases: 1% card provider plus 0.5% Solid, built into the rate; same on every tier. The international card terms say 'up to 3%' in the fee schedule | 1.5%1,2Non-USD purchases: 1% card provider plus 0.5% Solid, built into the rate; same on every tier. The international card terms say 'up to 3%' in the fee schedule | 1.5%1,2Non-USD purchases: 1% card provider plus 0.5% Solid, built into the rate; same on every tier. The international card terms say 'up to 3%' in the fee schedule |
| Top-up fee | 0%1Solid charges 0%; deposit fees apply on the way into Solid (see funding) | 0%1Solid charges 0%; deposit fees apply on the way into Solid (see funding) | 0%1Solid charges 0%; deposit fees apply on the way into Solid (see funding) |
| Limits | |||
| Limit per payment | $750,0001Maximum single transaction about $750,000; above about $250,000 may need Visa verification; limits set per user from spendable balance | $750,0001Maximum single transaction about $750,000; above about $250,000 may need Visa verification; limits set per user from spendable balance | $750,0001Maximum single transaction about $750,000; above about $250,000 may need Visa verification; limits set per user from spendable balance |
What you keep
$1,000 a month, 20% in a foreign currency, no staking. Change
Trust
Cards are issued by Rain or Wirex, with Third National named as issuer in the card terms; Solid itself has no licence and says it is not a bank. No regulator is named in the terms.4,5
Solid states it is self-custodial with passkeys and that neither it nor the issuer holds collateral. Yield and borrowing run through its own DeFi protocol, which adds smart-contract risk.4,5
No incident was found, but the card launched only on Sep-15, 2026 and the App Store shows two negative reviews alleging lost deposits, which are unverified.8
Card live since Sep 2026, with about $1.09M all-time spend across 658 addresses per Paymentscan, part of it pre-launch.3,7
Company
Issuer and licence
The card
Funding
Payments
Where it works
Account
Security
App
Reputation
Adoption
Referrals
Regional differences
More details
Quick answers
What does the Solid Card cost?
The Core plan: Free a month, — for a physical card.
How much cashback does the Solid Card pay?
3% on the Core plan, paid in USDC.
What is the Solid Card FX fee?
1.5% on the Core plan.
Is the Solid Card custodial?
Self-custody. Solid states it is fully self-custodial with keys held by the user and passkeys; card terms say Solid and the issuer do not hold custody of collateral, which sits in a wallet on a supported blockchain
Is the Solid Card available in the US, the UK and the EEA?
US: yes. UK: not stated. EEA: not stated.
How much do you keep with the Solid Card?
$324 a year on the Core plan at $1,000 a month with 20% in a foreign currency, after every fee.
Sources
- Card fees and limits, issuer, Nov-05, 2026
- Solid fees and limits: the complete overview, issuer, Nov-05, 2026
- The new Solid Card, Sep-15, 2026, issuer, Nov-05, 2026
- Solid card page, issuer, Nov-05, 2026
- Card terms for international consumer program, issuer, Nov-05, 2026
- Fuse Network Ltd card terms for U.S. consumer program, issuer, Nov-05, 2026
- Solid Card on Paymentscan, paymentscan, Nov-05, 2026
- Solid: Earn USDC & Stablecoin (App Store), app store, Nov-05, 2026
- Finek chat, user report, Sep-10, 2026, community, Nov-05, 2026
- Finek channel post on Solid wallets, community, Nov-05, 2026
Something wrong or out of date? Report it with a source.